Allie's Mushroom Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This was easy, and the sesame seed oil gave it a unique twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I absolutely love this recipe! What a wonderful combination of flavors and textures. I highly recommend this for either an appetizer or a main course. Very good offering for your vegetarian friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tecumseh, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
This is a really great recipe. I love mushrooms and spinach on pizza. I added some cooked chicken and also if you watch more sauce you can add a pesto pizza sauce or even alfredo sauce. This is good just the way it is though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
YUM! This is so easy and tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
This pizza was wonderful. I used a defrosted Boboli thin crust pizza that I had in the freezer and brushed only the olive oil over the top; used remainder of suggested ingredients along with fresh garlic, Italian seasoning, ranch dressing, sliced tomatoes, green onion, and sliced salami and roast beef I had for sandwich meat in the fridge. It was a fantastic dinner and there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Perfectly flavorful. I love the fresh ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsie W Y

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangeville, Utah, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I omitted the oil because I wanted to go for a lower fat version and it was a little bland. Next time I would add more garlic to compensate for the lack of oil. Great recipe though, and without all the oil, it's pretty healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
excellent, healthy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 13SUZETTE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
It was so good, I ate the whole thing myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Sewell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
I used only about a third of the oil mixture on my pizza and I still thought that the sesame oil tasted a little too strong. My husband and kids seemed to enjoy it more than I did. Would recommend using less sesame oil. This recipe would be good with some spicy chicken chunks too. I probably will try this recipe again but with a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States