Allie's Mushroom Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
It gets 5 stars, but I added two things otherwise it's probably be a 4-star. I made some fresh tomato from the garden earlier this week, so I spread some of that on before the mushrooms and cheese. Also, just mozzarella would be awfully dull alone on a pizza, so I would HIGHLY recommend adding some more of another type like gruyere or fontina. I used what I had in the fridge, which was some Cabot Tomato & Basil cheese. It rocked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
The pizza was very good after I doctored it somewhat. I added garlic and oregano, plus summer fresh tomato slices. I definitely would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I would use less sesame oil. It over powers the pizza flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This is really delicious. Try adding some minced garlic to the olive oil and a sprinkle of feta on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEARTOBLUE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
I've made this twice; once with ricotta and once as the recipe is written (minus the sesame oil). It was a bit boring; I was expecting more since the reviews were so high. I might try again, but sauté the spinach with the mushrooms and garlic before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLSPET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weirton, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Venetia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
Perfect with the Whole wheat and honey dough on this site. Also, sauteed mushrooms and spinach first in olive oil with garlic. Added some chunks of Mojo rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
I didn't use oils but make a gourmet pizza like this with the fresh mushrooms and spinach, fresh garlic and lots of RICOTTA. A local pizza place does a "white pizza" like that and it's unbelievable with that ricotta and (fresh broccoli too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
YUMMY! I loved this as I love all mushrooms, but I don't believe I had ever eaten a pizza without some sort of sauce and I was a bit skeptical. But it was great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I've never met a mushroom I didn't like, so the only thing I did was mixed different types of mushrooms. I had enochi, cremini and shitake. This was great. My son didn't like it because he hates mushrooms, but for the rest of the family magnificent...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumiton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
I thought this was great, easy, comfort food. I did tear the spinach into smaller pieces. I also dipped it in Ranch dressing, really yummy. Could have used roasted garlic or parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States