Allie's Mushroom Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Very good. It does need some sauce. I used the one from the carbonara pizza on this site and added cooked chicken. SOOOO good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ness
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Great recipe! I used a pesto base and added tomatoes and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ness

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I gave this 5 stars because this is a great foundation for tasty pizza. However, I used TOMATO SAUCE instead of oil. It turned out fantastic, a regular dinner I make weekly. To make it healthier get part skim cheese and use olives instead of mushrooms. Also, look into making or buying your own dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
This was a very good recipe! I enjoyed it a lot. Thank you for a delicious, quick, and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Oh, wow! I have been trying at least one pizza recipe a week for some time now and this is absolutely my favorite recipe so far! The real star of the show is the sesame oil. I used only 1 T. of olive oil whisked with 1 t. sesame oil rather than the full amount - and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Not bad for a healthy pizza! i used a whole wheat crust and part-skim mozz. cheese to make it even healthier. It was a little bland and I think next time I might add some pesto to the crust before I put the cheese on or maybe just a little bit of sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coppell, Texas, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Good topping, but it needs a bit more jazz. I would ad lots of garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was delicious and really easy to make! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This is a good start to a great pizza, but ALOT needs to be added for flavor. The feta on top is a great addition, and crushed red pepper with sauteed fresh garlic in an alfredo sauce I had on hand made a great base. I then added the spinach, mushrooms, pizza cheese, artichoke hearts, tomato, and broccoli to boost the flavor. Keep in mind this calls for an 8-inch pizza, but you really need a 12-inch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
this was awesome!!! i loved the oil based sauce, however my husband preferred sauce, so i just made some marina for him to dip it in, and all was forgiven. now for the recipe, this is what i did different, however the actual recipe is wonderful by itself. i prebaked my own crust with garlic and mozz cheese, and placed in fridge night before. next night, preheated the oven, used thawed frozen spinach, mozz/montarey jack cheese. then put shredded chicken sauteed with garlic and onions on top. we werent crazy about the mushrooms, so only put it on a small corner just to taste it. added some fresh minced garlic and sprinkled on top of everything else and a dash of oregano and mmmmmmmmmmmmm. it was so yummy and awesome the next day to!!! :D its the first pizza without the fatty taste, and its so good!! not to mention a great source of protien with the chicken! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States