Allie's Mushroom Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
A very tasty pizza! The sesame oil is the secret ingredient here that really makes a difference. My only additions were some sautéed garlic and onion, and chunks of feta on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This pizza was so delicious! My husband loved it and even my picky toddler ate it, saying "mmmmmm" the whole time. The sesame oil really gives it a kick. I used a Boboli whole wheat crust, and the only thing I added to the recipe was a light sprinkle of garlic powder under the cheese. It was divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Absolutely loved this pizza! My whole family thought it was amazing! The only thing I did different was add garlic powder over the top of all the toppings. I am defiantly going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I am not a huge fan of pizza sauce, so this was a nice change of pace. I did add some sauteed garlic, but other than that followed the recipe as written. I used crimini mushrooms since that's what I had on hand. Very good flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SGRMAG574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Very good. It does need some sauce. I used the one from the carbonara pizza on this site and added cooked chicken. SOOOO good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ness
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Great recipe! I used a pesto base and added tomatoes and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ness

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I gave this 5 stars because this is a great foundation for tasty pizza. However, I used TOMATO SAUCE instead of oil. It turned out fantastic, a regular dinner I make weekly. To make it healthier get part skim cheese and use olives instead of mushrooms. Also, look into making or buying your own dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
This was a very good recipe! I enjoyed it a lot. Thank you for a delicious, quick, and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Oh, wow! I have been trying at least one pizza recipe a week for some time now and this is absolutely my favorite recipe so far! The real star of the show is the sesame oil. I used only 1 T. of olive oil whisked with 1 t. sesame oil rather than the full amount - and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Not bad for a healthy pizza! i used a whole wheat crust and part-skim mozz. cheese to make it even healthier. It was a little bland and I think next time I might add some pesto to the crust before I put the cheese on or maybe just a little bit of sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coppell, Texas, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Pizza on the Grill

See why a conventional oven just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States