Allie's Mushroom Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Yum !! We used a Boboli Whole Wheat crust and it was an excellent pair! I also omitted the sesame oil and put a nice healthy layer of garlic in with the olive oil. Super easy, quick, and great taste. Our side dish for this was a mixed greens salad with tons of veggies and a raspberry vinnaigrette. Perfect pairing! Great for a "team" dinner where the whole family can help make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Delicious as is, but I added chicken and alfredo dipping sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I omitted the sesame oil, and probably reduced the olive oil (didn't measure) and used more spinach. I added some chopped, thinly sliced pancetta, a few shakes of Italian seasoning and a little grated parmesan. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
didn't have sesame oil but was great w/o it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I used a Bibboli pizza crust, and I decreased the olive oil to 2 tablespoons from 3 tablespoons based on other reviews. It wasn't too oily at all. In fact, it probably could have had the third tablespoon. I'm not sure if other people were having a problem based on their crust or cheese (I used 2% cheese). The only other change I made was to add some fresh garlic on top. The flavor was really good, and it was really cheesy. Even my year-and-a-half old son ate half a piece, and I was happy he ate spinach. I give this a 4 out of 5 because, even though it was a good pizza, I would have liked it better with tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This pizza is a regular meal at our house, at least once a month we do Allie's pizza for dinner. In fact I just put one in the oven tonight with the addition of a few sliced black olives when I realized I had never reviewed this recipe. It's GREAT PIZZA for those who like a break from the tired old red sauce/pepperoni pizza once in awhile. This is really good pizza using Boboli pizza crusts. Highly recommend trying it "as written".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This was SO GOOD!!! I made it on a single serving whole wheat pizza crust. I added a little Italian seasoning on the olive oil/sesame oil and some sliced garlic cloves on the cheese before adding the mushrooms. I also used fresh mozzarella so I just added it thinly sliced instead of shredding. Great pizza for mushroom lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
We LOVE this! Easy and tasty.. we sometimes add some feta cheese and/or greek olives to the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was awesome. My kids said it's better then the pizza from the pizza shop down the street. I will definitely be making this again some time soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellie81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Palmyra, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Yum! The sesame oil was great with this. We used a lot more mushrooms than were called for. We like mushrooms. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States