Allie's Mushroom Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
It wasn't full of taste. I added lemon juice and green onion and it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Curtis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
love love mushrooms & pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
A really nice and easy pizza to throw together. I roasted some garlic and spread it on the crust before I added the oils. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Loved it!!! Followed the recipe exactly except I used Pillsbury pizza dough. Will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was good, but I did add some shakes of Italian spices to mine...might be a bit plain without them. We did these on the grill with some friends. I did put some plum tomato slices on mine and really liked the added tomato. My friend put pizza sauce on hers and that was very good too. It is fine without the tomato, but much better with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Put some garlic between the spinach and cheese. Used refrigerated rather than pre-baked. Very yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I thought this was pretty good. For the pre-baked crust I used one off the site and half baked it. I think sesame oil is really strong, so I cut that amount in half. I put the oil mixture on the half baked crust and it seemed really saturated after using half. I added the other toppings and then put the other half on top, because it was looking kind of dry. I thought the spinach and cheese cooked up well, but the mushrooms I thought seemed undercooked. I had even cut them quite a bit thinner than they came. I think I would have liked canned mushrooms with this one. That is what many pizza places use and it doesn't seem to affect the quality. I also think this may have been good with some red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This was such a yummy pizza! I followed the recipe exactly, and found it to be filling but not heavy. I will absolutely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Price, Utah, USA
Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This was super easy and delicious. I used fresh mushrooms sautéed in some of the extra oil that I didn't use on the pizza. Next time I will use either Alfredo or pesto sauce under the cheese. However, it is great as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Yum !! We used a Boboli Whole Wheat crust and it was an excellent pair! I also omitted the sesame oil and put a nice healthy layer of garlic in with the olive oil. Super easy, quick, and great taste. Our side dish for this was a mixed greens salad with tons of veggies and a raspberry vinnaigrette. Perfect pairing! Great for a "team" dinner where the whole family can help make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States