Allie's Mushroom Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Very easy to make and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
THought it was pretty good. Took the suggestion of others and sauteed the spinach with garlic and then did the same with the mushrooms. I added tomato slices with the spinach layer and then I put feta on top of the mozzarella. I thought it was good, but overall not sure that we are fans of spinach on our pizza. Also, I did use shitake mushrooms, which were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I liked the idea of a no-tomato-sauce pizza for a change, the combination of mushrooms and spinach (I love both!) and was excited to see what the sesame oil would do to the flavours. But the end result was only mediocre, I'm sorry to say. When I was putting it all together I noticed that there's nothing going on there in terms of spices and herbs, so I sprinkled it with garlic powder, because in my head spinach and garlic go hand in hand. Still, it came out fairly bland and dry. Not bad really, just nothing to rave about either. There's another one of these sitting in my fridge to be baked for dinner. Before it goes in, I'll be sure to add more garlic powder, SALT&PEPPER and a few herbs. Hope that makes it into a 4-star meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This was SOOO good! Fresh mushrooms and fresh spinach really made this the best. You could use frozen chopped spinach and canned mushrooms as well if you always want to have ingredients on hand to make this. Recipe says to cook at 350 for 8-10 minutes, but thicker crust pizza will take about 20-25 on that temp. I followed the 450 for 8-10 minutes that was on the pizza bread I bought and it came out crisp around the edges and soft in the middle just how I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zo Zo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This was pretty good, and very simple (which is good for a recent college grad like myself who wants to get away from microwaved food and doesn't have a lot experience with much else).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
So yummy! I thought the sesame oil added great taste! I sauteed the spinach and mushrooms in olive oil with some garlic first, then put that on the crust. On top of the cheese I added a few extra chopped veggies from what I had fresh on hand. You can adjust and add whatever toppings you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woodbine, Maryland, USA
Living In: Manning, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
It gets 5 stars, but I added two things otherwise it's probably be a 4-star. I made some fresh tomato from the garden earlier this week, so I spread some of that on before the mushrooms and cheese. Also, just mozzarella would be awfully dull alone on a pizza, so I would HIGHLY recommend adding some more of another type like gruyere or fontina. I used what I had in the fridge, which was some Cabot Tomato & Basil cheese. It rocked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
The pizza was very good after I doctored it somewhat. I added garlic and oregano, plus summer fresh tomato slices. I definitely would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I would use less sesame oil. It over powers the pizza flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This is really delicious. Try adding some minced garlic to the olive oil and a sprinkle of feta on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEARTOBLUE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States