Allie's Mushroom Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Good topping, but it needs a bit more jazz. I would ad lots of garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was delicious and really easy to make! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This is a good start to a great pizza, but ALOT needs to be added for flavor. The feta on top is a great addition, and crushed red pepper with sauteed fresh garlic in an alfredo sauce I had on hand made a great base. I then added the spinach, mushrooms, pizza cheese, artichoke hearts, tomato, and broccoli to boost the flavor. Keep in mind this calls for an 8-inch pizza, but you really need a 12-inch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
this was awesome!!! i loved the oil based sauce, however my husband preferred sauce, so i just made some marina for him to dip it in, and all was forgiven. now for the recipe, this is what i did different, however the actual recipe is wonderful by itself. i prebaked my own crust with garlic and mozz cheese, and placed in fridge night before. next night, preheated the oven, used thawed frozen spinach, mozz/montarey jack cheese. then put shredded chicken sauteed with garlic and onions on top. we werent crazy about the mushrooms, so only put it on a small corner just to taste it. added some fresh minced garlic and sprinkled on top of everything else and a dash of oregano and mmmmmmmmmmmmm. it was so yummy and awesome the next day to!!! :D its the first pizza without the fatty taste, and its so good!! not to mention a great source of protien with the chicken! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Very easy to make and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
THought it was pretty good. Took the suggestion of others and sauteed the spinach with garlic and then did the same with the mushrooms. I added tomato slices with the spinach layer and then I put feta on top of the mozzarella. I thought it was good, but overall not sure that we are fans of spinach on our pizza. Also, I did use shitake mushrooms, which were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I liked the idea of a no-tomato-sauce pizza for a change, the combination of mushrooms and spinach (I love both!) and was excited to see what the sesame oil would do to the flavours. But the end result was only mediocre, I'm sorry to say. When I was putting it all together I noticed that there's nothing going on there in terms of spices and herbs, so I sprinkled it with garlic powder, because in my head spinach and garlic go hand in hand. Still, it came out fairly bland and dry. Not bad really, just nothing to rave about either. There's another one of these sitting in my fridge to be baked for dinner. Before it goes in, I'll be sure to add more garlic powder, SALT&PEPPER and a few herbs. Hope that makes it into a 4-star meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This was SOOO good! Fresh mushrooms and fresh spinach really made this the best. You could use frozen chopped spinach and canned mushrooms as well if you always want to have ingredients on hand to make this. Recipe says to cook at 350 for 8-10 minutes, but thicker crust pizza will take about 20-25 on that temp. I followed the 450 for 8-10 minutes that was on the pizza bread I bought and it came out crisp around the edges and soft in the middle just how I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zo Zo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This was pretty good, and very simple (which is good for a recent college grad like myself who wants to get away from microwaved food and doesn't have a lot experience with much else).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
So yummy! I thought the sesame oil added great taste! I sauteed the spinach and mushrooms in olive oil with some garlic first, then put that on the crust. On top of the cheese I added a few extra chopped veggies from what I had fresh on hand. You can adjust and add whatever toppings you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woodbine, Maryland, USA
Living In: Manning, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States