Allie's Mushroom Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This was different. But good. I used bought pizza dough, omitted the spinach and added cooked chicken, canadian bacon, olives and colby chedder. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shamsa khan
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Very easy to prepare. Lacks seasoning. Excellent for adults, not a winner with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shamsa khan
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Made again after a few months, using my own homemade dough, and love it just as much! Would just cut the oil a little bit (maybe half), but other than that, this is great and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADE1977

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Or, just use a tortilla for the crust...yummy, so quick too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HI-D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stacy, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aussiemum
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
So yummy even my 3 year old daughter ate it. I used wholemeal lebanese bread or pita bread is also good. Then I put it in the oven on high to melt the cheese quickly and give it a bit of burn effect. It is very crispy and taste gourmet like woodfire pizza. I like that the filling are healthy for you. Thanks Allie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aussiemum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Fantastic! So easy and fast, and though I was skeptical of the "no sauce" idea, it was fabulous. I didn't use sesame oil b/y my husband is alergic to it, but what I noticed is that the flavor of the oil replaces the sauce flavor I'm used to. I used a good quality olive oil. I imagine w/ the sesame it would've been even better. One word of warning: the crust I bought had holes poked through it, so the oil of course soaked through to the counter...put your crust on a baking sheet first. I followed the baking directions on the crust package, which were a bit different in time and temp than this recipe, but I figured I wanted my crust done right. (The crust was a 2 pack, so this was the adult pizza and I made a cheese for the kids.) I also used canned mushrooms b/c it's all I had, and I added 1/2 of a diced fresh tomato. Awesome! This will become a regular on our need-dinner-quick-nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This is surprisingly good. I love tomatoes, so I just added part of a can of diced ones underneath everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Way too much oil! It was so oily and greasy and yucky. I sauteed the mushrooms in sesame oil and used the entire olive oil on the crust and we had to throw it away. Am goin back to the store and gonna try again. Less oil, more garlic plus I added tomoatoes. The wheat crust is ok but kinda bland. Do not use all that oil. It looked so pretty but take my advice, less is more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbpackfanan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Thanks for sharing Allie. It was really yummy and I will make it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Since I don't like pizza sauce, this is perfect. I do, however, add some peeled, seeded & diced tomato to this. It is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States