Allie's Mushroom Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This was SO GOOD!!! I made it on a single serving whole wheat pizza crust. I added a little Italian seasoning on the olive oil/sesame oil and some sliced garlic cloves on the cheese before adding the mushrooms. I also used fresh mozzarella so I just added it thinly sliced instead of shredding. Great pizza for mushroom lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
We LOVE this! Easy and tasty.. we sometimes add some feta cheese and/or greek olives to the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was awesome. My kids said it's better then the pizza from the pizza shop down the street. I will definitely be making this again some time soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellie81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Palmyra, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Yum! The sesame oil was great with this. We used a lot more mushrooms than were called for. We like mushrooms. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I added 1/4 cup onions and sprinkled ittalian bread crumbs and garlic salt on it for a little more flavor and I loved it this pizza was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This was great! I added chicken and artichokes, but everyone seems to have there own little spin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Good basic recipe but I had to add a few things to jazz it up. I added fresh spinach, garlic and purple onions. I had a small can of tomato sauce so I stirred in a little oregano and basil and poured it over the veggies before I topped it with the cheese. Overall good you just have to make it your own with the things you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I ended up putting an alfredo sauce on this as i was worried that it was going to be dry and I loved it like that. If we make it again in the future I think a nice addition would be tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
added red sauce bc I feel like pizza isn't pizza without red sauce, also made my own crust, I think next time I'd used less mushrooms and used a prebought crust as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
A better version of this good basic recipe: 1. use naan bread insetad of pizza crust. this way you can feed however many you like, from 1 to 10! 2. use white truffle oil or garlic olive oil instead of the olive/sesame combo. 3. put some garlic salt and pepper on top. 4. after the 5 or so minutes it takes to finish this, drizzle a tiny bit more truffle oil and a little more garlic salt. a delicious, simple, quick fix for a light meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States