Allie's Mushroom Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Put some garlic between the spinach and cheese. Used refrigerated rather than pre-baked. Very yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I thought this was pretty good. For the pre-baked crust I used one off the site and half baked it. I think sesame oil is really strong, so I cut that amount in half. I put the oil mixture on the half baked crust and it seemed really saturated after using half. I added the other toppings and then put the other half on top, because it was looking kind of dry. I thought the spinach and cheese cooked up well, but the mushrooms I thought seemed undercooked. I had even cut them quite a bit thinner than they came. I think I would have liked canned mushrooms with this one. That is what many pizza places use and it doesn't seem to affect the quality. I also think this may have been good with some red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This was such a yummy pizza! I followed the recipe exactly, and found it to be filling but not heavy. I will absolutely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Price, Utah, USA
Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This was super easy and delicious. I used fresh mushrooms sautéed in some of the extra oil that I didn't use on the pizza. Next time I will use either Alfredo or pesto sauce under the cheese. However, it is great as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Yum !! We used a Boboli Whole Wheat crust and it was an excellent pair! I also omitted the sesame oil and put a nice healthy layer of garlic in with the olive oil. Super easy, quick, and great taste. Our side dish for this was a mixed greens salad with tons of veggies and a raspberry vinnaigrette. Perfect pairing! Great for a "team" dinner where the whole family can help make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Delicious as is, but I added chicken and alfredo dipping sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I omitted the sesame oil, and probably reduced the olive oil (didn't measure) and used more spinach. I added some chopped, thinly sliced pancetta, a few shakes of Italian seasoning and a little grated parmesan. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
didn't have sesame oil but was great w/o it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I used a Bibboli pizza crust, and I decreased the olive oil to 2 tablespoons from 3 tablespoons based on other reviews. It wasn't too oily at all. In fact, it probably could have had the third tablespoon. I'm not sure if other people were having a problem based on their crust or cheese (I used 2% cheese). The only other change I made was to add some fresh garlic on top. The flavor was really good, and it was really cheesy. Even my year-and-a-half old son ate half a piece, and I was happy he ate spinach. I give this a 4 out of 5 because, even though it was a good pizza, I would have liked it better with tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This pizza is a regular meal at our house, at least once a month we do Allie's pizza for dinner. In fact I just put one in the oven tonight with the addition of a few sliced black olives when I realized I had never reviewed this recipe. It's GREAT PIZZA for those who like a break from the tired old red sauce/pepperoni pizza once in awhile. This is really good pizza using Boboli pizza crusts. Highly recommend trying it "as written".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States