Allie's Mushroom Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
This is a really easy to make and tasty pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
Excellent pizza!! We eat it at least once a week sometimes twice. I will occasionally grate some feta on top of the mozzarella however, the original recipe needs no improvement. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
I didn't eat this but I made it for some vegetarian friends who absolutely loved it. It was really easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
Super recipe! I've been looking for a good pizza recipe without tomato sauce and this is it. The only changes made were adding salt and pepper, Italian seasoning and garlic powder. I also added extra mozzarella, sliced black olives and sprinkled some parmesan cheese on top. Next time I might add some ricotta cheese for added flavor. I make two pizzas and they were both inhaled within 10 minutes. If you have someone in your family that cannot eat spicy food or tomatoes, this is a great alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
Try this if you like the pizza you had in Rome. Yumissimo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
This recipe is great. I didn't miss the sauce at all. I added eggplant and oregano too and it came out wonderful. I'm making it again next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
FANTASTIC! And, if you add tomatoes--even better. Wonderful flavor, and faster, fresher and better tasting than delivery pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
Very good! Did not miss the sauce. I added garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
This was awesome and so quick. I was looking for a quick Lenten recipe on a Friday. I only added black olives, parmesan, and Italian seasoning. I also didn't have sesame oil. Didn't miss it. Thanks for a great meatless recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
This was excellent , even without the sesame oil, which I forgot to buy. Next time I'll try with that. I started with raw dough and guessed on the "prebaking" . I think I would bake at 375 or maybe 400 rather than 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Pizza on the Grill

See why a conventional oven just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States