Allie's Mushroom Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
Excellent pizza!! We eat it at least once a week sometimes twice. I will occasionally grate some feta on top of the mozzarella however, the original recipe needs no improvement. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Easy and tasty...what more could you want? Using english muffins and sauteed spinach makes a nice variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
Last night I made something similar-made my own crust,adding fennel seed and garlic pepper to the dough. Baked it 6 minutes at 475. For the topping I mixed spinach, mushrooms, diced tomatoes, green peppers, onions, garlc, pesto and diced chicken. Then added grated provolone, mozzerella, pepperjack anf feta cheese. Baked another 10 minutes-viola!-Kitchen Magician
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
This was pretty good! Next time I'd try some kind of sauce to add a little more flavor, but I will definately try it again. My 4 year old didn't care for it very much, but the adults thought it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOELLEZZZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Very good. I sauteed the mushrooms with fresh, pressed garlic before adding to pizza. I like this so much better than tomato sauce pizza. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
FANTASTIC! And, if you add tomatoes--even better. Wonderful flavor, and faster, fresher and better tasting than delivery pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
This is a really easy to make and tasty pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
A nice combination of flavors, but go lightly on the sesame oil. It's really strong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
I loved this; although it could do with a little less oil and I added sauteed garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
Good but as another reviewer mentioned, could be better with some sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States