Allie's Mushroom Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
This is a really easy to make and tasty pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
Excellent pizza!! We eat it at least once a week sometimes twice. I will occasionally grate some feta on top of the mozzarella however, the original recipe needs no improvement. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
This was pretty good! Next time I'd try some kind of sauce to add a little more flavor, but I will definately try it again. My 4 year old didn't care for it very much, but the adults thought it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOELLEZZZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
Good but as another reviewer mentioned, could be better with some sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
Last night I made something similar-made my own crust,adding fennel seed and garlic pepper to the dough. Baked it 6 minutes at 475. For the topping I mixed spinach, mushrooms, diced tomatoes, green peppers, onions, garlc, pesto and diced chicken. Then added grated provolone, mozzerella, pepperjack anf feta cheese. Baked another 10 minutes-viola!-Kitchen Magician
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
A nice combination of flavors, but go lightly on the sesame oil. It's really strong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
I made the crust with whole wheat flour which was perfect with the other flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
This is a very easy, very yummy pizza. My only complaint is that it could use some sauce. I love pizza sauce. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
I didn't eat this but I made it for some vegetarian friends who absolutely loved it. It was really easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
Super recipe! I've been looking for a good pizza recipe without tomato sauce and this is it. The only changes made were adding salt and pepper, Italian seasoning and garlic powder. I also added extra mozzarella, sliced black olives and sprinkled some parmesan cheese on top. Next time I might add some ricotta cheese for added flavor. I make two pizzas and they were both inhaled within 10 minutes. If you have someone in your family that cannot eat spicy food or tomatoes, this is a great alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States