Allie's Mushroom Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This is a very simple, light and delicious recipe. I had to substitute the olive oil with Wesson 'Best Blend' oil because that's all I had. Still good but next time I WILL have olive oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waianae, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This recipe will be a favorite at our dinner table from now on!! I made one pizza exactly by the recipe and the second pizza I added a thin layer of basil pesto over the oil and also a half can of well drained petite diced garlic and olive oil flavored tomatoes. Both pizzas were very good. I also used the "Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust" recipe from this website (using 100% whole wheat instead of the mix of white and whole wheat flour). I have never been so happy with a homemade pizza!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdominy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Point, Georgia, USA
Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
In Italy, pizza is a very simple dish, not the huge pizza we have here that sometimes have a pound or more of cheese and meats on them. They might have a small amount of tomato sauce spread over the crust or sometimes they make a white pizza. I like the simplicity of this recipe. Just the flavors of spinach, oil, and mushrooms. I'm allergic to sesame, so just use all olive oil on it. If you want a little seasoning, add some salt and pepper, but not so much that it tastes salty. The idea is to let the ingredients shine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I''m going to agree with previous reviewers- needs sauce. Not much flavor going on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I made it with "Jay's signature Pizza Crust" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
A very tasty pizza! The sesame oil is the secret ingredient here that really makes a difference. My only additions were some sautéed garlic and onion, and chunks of feta on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This pizza was so delicious! My husband loved it and even my picky toddler ate it, saying "mmmmmm" the whole time. The sesame oil really gives it a kick. I used a Boboli whole wheat crust, and the only thing I added to the recipe was a light sprinkle of garlic powder under the cheese. It was divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Absolutely loved this pizza! My whole family thought it was amazing! The only thing I did different was add garlic powder over the top of all the toppings. I am defiantly going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I am not a huge fan of pizza sauce, so this was a nice change of pace. I did add some sauteed garlic, but other than that followed the recipe as written. I used crimini mushrooms since that's what I had on hand. Very good flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SGRMAG574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Very good. It does need some sauce. I used the one from the carbonara pizza on this site and added cooked chicken. SOOOO good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States