Allie's Mushroom Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I added 1/4 cup onions and sprinkled ittalian bread crumbs and garlic salt on it for a little more flavor and I loved it this pizza was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This was great! I added chicken and artichokes, but everyone seems to have there own little spin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Good basic recipe but I had to add a few things to jazz it up. I added fresh spinach, garlic and purple onions. I had a small can of tomato sauce so I stirred in a little oregano and basil and poured it over the veggies before I topped it with the cheese. Overall good you just have to make it your own with the things you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I ended up putting an alfredo sauce on this as i was worried that it was going to be dry and I loved it like that. If we make it again in the future I think a nice addition would be tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
added red sauce bc I feel like pizza isn't pizza without red sauce, also made my own crust, I think next time I'd used less mushrooms and used a prebought crust as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
A better version of this good basic recipe: 1. use naan bread insetad of pizza crust. this way you can feed however many you like, from 1 to 10! 2. use white truffle oil or garlic olive oil instead of the olive/sesame combo. 3. put some garlic salt and pepper on top. 4. after the 5 or so minutes it takes to finish this, drizzle a tiny bit more truffle oil and a little more garlic salt. a delicious, simple, quick fix for a light meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
it was dry and lacked flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
So delicious. The sesame oil added great flavor. Not overpowering at all. Used fresh spinach, which really makes a difference. May add some super thin sliced onions next time, but only out of personal preference. This recipe needs no help at all. Perfect just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Brilliant.... I loved it but hubby wants meat on it next time !!! One tip use about 6-8 frozen spinach balls, defrosted and spread on pizza base after oiling. Much easier than trying to keep the leaves in place. Lends itself to loads of adaptations and makes a change from tomato based.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pundle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I couldn't get my husband to try this, but I loved it! I will make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States