Allie's Mushroom Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
it was dry and lacked flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
So delicious. The sesame oil added great flavor. Not overpowering at all. Used fresh spinach, which really makes a difference. May add some super thin sliced onions next time, but only out of personal preference. This recipe needs no help at all. Perfect just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Brilliant.... I loved it but hubby wants meat on it next time !!! One tip use about 6-8 frozen spinach balls, defrosted and spread on pizza base after oiling. Much easier than trying to keep the leaves in place. Lends itself to loads of adaptations and makes a change from tomato based.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pundle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I couldn't get my husband to try this, but I loved it! I will make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Photo by KitchenWitch
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
As is, I give this recipe 3 stars. I did use a whole wheat crust. I thought there was too much oil if you use it all, just brush the crust one time well. Also, I thought this would benefit if there were a white sauce with some minced garlic added on the crust before you add the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This was different. But good. I used bought pizza dough, omitted the spinach and added cooked chicken, canadian bacon, olives and colby chedder. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shamsa khan
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Very easy to prepare. Lacks seasoning. Excellent for adults, not a winner with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shamsa khan
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Made again after a few months, using my own homemade dough, and love it just as much! Would just cut the oil a little bit (maybe half), but other than that, this is great and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADE1977

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Or, just use a tortilla for the crust...yummy, so quick too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HI-D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stacy, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aussiemum
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
So yummy even my 3 year old daughter ate it. I used wholemeal lebanese bread or pita bread is also good. Then I put it in the oven on high to melt the cheese quickly and give it a bit of burn effect. It is very crispy and taste gourmet like woodfire pizza. I like that the filling are healthy for you. Thanks Allie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aussiemum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Pizza on the Grill

See why a conventional oven just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States