Allie's Mushroom Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Perfectly flavorful. I love the fresh ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsie W Y

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangeville, Utah, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I omitted the oil because I wanted to go for a lower fat version and it was a little bland. Next time I would add more garlic to compensate for the lack of oil. Great recipe though, and without all the oil, it's pretty healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
excellent, healthy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 13SUZETTE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
It was so good, I ate the whole thing myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Sewell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
I used only about a third of the oil mixture on my pizza and I still thought that the sesame oil tasted a little too strong. My husband and kids seemed to enjoy it more than I did. Would recommend using less sesame oil. This recipe would be good with some spicy chicken chunks too. I probably will try this recipe again but with a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
Pretty good. Next time I'll add some garlic as others have suggested, and some ground black pepper. Maybe some basil and oregano too. It makes WAY too much oil - 1/3 would be more than enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
Although I liked the nuttiness the sesame oil added, I found this pizza to be lacking flavour. My husband liked it, and since I love pizza, spinach and mushrooms I will try this again but with the addition of garlic and some seasonings. It's a good start, but I would prefer to add a little more flavour to it. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
Easier to call in for a pizza or buy a frozen one. Not a bad recipe, but why bother when you can buy it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Easy and tasty...what more could you want? Using english muffins and sauteed spinach makes a nice variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
I loved this; although it could do with a little less oil and I added sauteed garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States