Allie's Delicious Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
So good and super easy to make. I did use 16 oz of macaroni and there was plenty of sauce for that. I loved that it contained no processed cheese. I also added onion powder and garlic powder for a little flavor. Came out delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
My husband loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
awesome as written BUT you HAVE to follow others' suggestion and WARM the milk or it causes the flour to clump and is not an easy fix, can ruin the smooth base you're after! Delicious recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle Daskal Aynessazian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Turned out great! Best mac and cheese I've ever had, really. I increased the cheese ratio with good results, and also replaced ham with very good kielbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Very bland. Neither my husband and I cared for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Ok, this turned out horribly for me, I don't think it's the recipe per say, I think it's just me, I can never ever ever get mac and cheese right, it always tastes like nothingt, no flavor, such a waste of cheese....this one came out dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missbiss2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
OMG! this was my first time making macaroni n cheese, it was really great. My family loved it, I used half in half in stead of milk that what I had and also only used 4 tablespoons of flour and butter. I will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
The BEST macaroni and cheese...Don't change a thing...it is the best! I make it at least once a month, my husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I made two trays of this for my son's 17th birthday party and him and his friends went crazy for it!! I didnt have cayenne pepper, so I substituted with a few drops of Franks Red Hot Sauce. I also followed Rubenette's suggestion and added the Worcheshire Sauce. I topped it off with a handful of bread crumbs and melted butter and it really came out terrific!! GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbjmama525

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
So easy and AMAZING. Here's my twist. I make as specified, but use spiral noodles. Instead of ham, I use small sauted chicken chunks in oilve oil, garlic and cayenne. Otherwise, the same. Cuts into squares but is creamy and loved by everyone, even my kids! I make the roux and throw the sauteed chicken into it the night before then the next day, heat up and add the cheese, boil the pasta and bake for dinner. One of my favorite recipes...make several times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Allie’s Delicious Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make a classic homemade three-cheese casserole.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States