Allie's Delicious Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
awesome as written BUT you HAVE to follow others' suggestion and WARM the milk or it causes the flour to clump and is not an easy fix, can ruin the smooth base you're after! Delicious recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle Daskal Aynessazian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Turned out great! Best mac and cheese I've ever had, really. I increased the cheese ratio with good results, and also replaced ham with very good kielbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Very bland. Neither my husband and I cared for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Ok, this turned out horribly for me, I don't think it's the recipe per say, I think it's just me, I can never ever ever get mac and cheese right, it always tastes like nothingt, no flavor, such a waste of cheese....this one came out dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missbiss2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
OMG! this was my first time making macaroni n cheese, it was really great. My family loved it, I used half in half in stead of milk that what I had and also only used 4 tablespoons of flour and butter. I will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
The BEST macaroni and cheese...Don't change a thing...it is the best! I make it at least once a month, my husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I made two trays of this for my son's 17th birthday party and him and his friends went crazy for it!! I didnt have cayenne pepper, so I substituted with a few drops of Franks Red Hot Sauce. I also followed Rubenette's suggestion and added the Worcheshire Sauce. I topped it off with a handful of bread crumbs and melted butter and it really came out terrific!! GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbjmama525

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
So easy and AMAZING. Here's my twist. I make as specified, but use spiral noodles. Instead of ham, I use small sauted chicken chunks in oilve oil, garlic and cayenne. Otherwise, the same. Cuts into squares but is creamy and loved by everyone, even my kids! I make the roux and throw the sauteed chicken into it the night before then the next day, heat up and add the cheese, boil the pasta and bake for dinner. One of my favorite recipes...make several times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I made this with a few modifications because of what I had on hand. I increased the pasta to 12oz as others have suggested, and used mozz. and cheddar cheeses. I also doubled the ham to use up the Easter leftovers (1/4 pound isn't much for a 9x13 pan anyway, IMO). Added 1tsp powdered mustard and Worcestershire. DH gave it 5 stars, I gave it 3 because it was way too thick and creamy for my tastes, so overall, this received 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma_s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Very tasty and perfectly creamy. I loved the ham in there. I took note of other reviewers and used some half and half and the rest was milk. Also, I baked for 20min and broiled for a few more. The texture was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Allie’s Delicious Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make a classic homemade three-cheese casserole.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States