Allie's Delicious Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I thought the recipe was pretty dang good. only thing I done to change 'er was instead of baking heres what I did: I cooked the noodles the same way was pretty good. But then I just put em on a plate and popped em in the microwave with 4 or 5 kraft singles on em after i took em out of their package. for about 45 seconds. THEN Dig in!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
My family LOVES this mac. & cheese. It is requested every time we have a get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I thought this recipe was great!!! I have to admit that I don't like it when people say the recipe was great and then proceed to make all kinds of changes..so I will start by saying that this recipe is great by itself but for my taste preferences I just used sharp cheese cause I like a strong cheese flavor and I also used a few drops of hot sauce like Franks and some grated nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Zuch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
So good and super easy to make. I did use 16 oz of macaroni and there was plenty of sauce for that. I loved that it contained no processed cheese. I also added onion powder and garlic powder for a little flavor. Came out delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
My husband loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
awesome as written BUT you HAVE to follow others' suggestion and WARM the milk or it causes the flour to clump and is not an easy fix, can ruin the smooth base you're after! Delicious recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellybelly08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Turned out great! Best mac and cheese I've ever had, really. I increased the cheese ratio with good results, and also replaced ham with very good kielbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Very bland. Neither my husband and I cared for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Ok, this turned out horribly for me, I don't think it's the recipe per say, I think it's just me, I can never ever ever get mac and cheese right, it always tastes like nothingt, no flavor, such a waste of cheese....this one came out dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missbiss2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
OMG! this was my first time making macaroni n cheese, it was really great. My family loved it, I used half in half in stead of milk that what I had and also only used 4 tablespoons of flour and butter. I will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinera

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Allie’s Delicious Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make a classic homemade three-cheese casserole.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States