Allie's Delicious Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Good base recipe. I left out the ham and used shredded extra sharp chedder cheese. I only put it in the over for about 20-30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
When I asked my boyfriend what his favorite food was, his answer was "mac and cheese" - I, who has never encountered anything but the blue box variety, was astonished. My reaction when he told me his mom made it from SCRATCH was "HuH? How does she make the cheese powder!??!" Nevertheless I decided to make his favorite dish and followed this recipe exactly. WE LOVED IT!!! I'll never settle for the instant stuff ever again! THe only problem I had was with the flour clumping. Next time I will try corn starch instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Definitely baked too long and I think too much milk, since it came out soupy. We may use more pasta next time and see if that helps with the milk problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nokesville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Good recipe but too "mealy". Not a creamy mac & cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Okay it looked great when I first took it out of the oven. The longer it sat, the drier it got. It was bland. I made it as a side dish for a recent BBQ and literally threw away almost 1/2 of it. My daughter didn't finish it. I didn't add the ham. It definitely needs more tweaking or perhaps use only 3/4 lb. of pasta for it to come out creamier. I will try it again, adding a sharper cheese. It might be because the some of the cheese used is very delicate in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
First mac and cheese I've made. I had my doubts when it came out of oven, but it tasted great and was gone immediately at the cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This was a great foundation recipe. However, I omitted the ham and added a tsp of mustard powder and onion powder for taste. Otherwise, I think it may have been too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This macaroni was decent. I followed the recipe nearly exactly - I only cut out the use of ham. It was sort of bland, so next time I'll definitely add some mustard and seasonings to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladstone, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Always a hit! We do leave out the ham and make this a side dish for bbqs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This is a very good mac n cheese recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Allie’s Delicious Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make a classic homemade three-cheese casserole.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States