Allie's Delicious Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
My husband loved this. Wants me to make it again! I took a few of the reviewers recommendations and used a quart of half & half, worcestershire and mustard. On top I added garlic & herb bread crumbs and sprinkled with smoked paprika. Thanks Allie for a great recipe for me to play with. It was my first time making my new husband's favorite dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Here's the basic recipe, w following changes that I took from other recipes....for cheeses, I used 8 oz ea sharp cheddar, monterey jack, and mozzarella, all grated before adding to the simmering roux of 5 tbs butter and 5 tbs flour I used gravy flour...i used one quart of fat free half and half instead of milk...also added pinch nutmeg, 1 tsp dijon mustard, 1 tsp worcestershire sauce, 1/2 lb tavern ham from deli counter, thickly sliced so I could dice it into very small pieces, 1/2 medium onion, grated...all gets mixed into the sauce....I.used 1 lb elbow macaroni, mix well with the sauce, poured into buttered casserole dish, and then topped w progresso italian bread crumbs, mixed w melted butter until crumbly, put in 400 oven for 25 mins or until brown on top, dont overcook...really delicious, and a lot of leftovers...ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I was disappointed in this recipe. It was really bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I give 2starts to this recipe because it gets ruined by baking it so long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
try pepper jack instead of monterrey jack, keep the dry mustard & cayenne. yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keycat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This is really good, but I always use 2% evaporated milk in recipes for cream sauce & it worked great in this. I didn't have ham, but mixed in some broccoli & red pepper flakes, used Mexican blend cheese in place of the mozzarella so it would be less stringy, & crumbled crispy bacon & buttered crumbs on top. It was wonderful & I'm sure I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Try it with sauted hot Italian sausage rounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This is a very good recipe and I like it. However my favorite mac and cheese recipe of all time is Giada DeLaurentiis' mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Yum! Very scrumptious and didn't change a thing! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by babymama'10
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
My son wanted Mac and cheese so I looked at some recipes here. Made this with half and half and chicken Tasted really good. All of my children loved it (3).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babymama'10

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Allie’s Delicious Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make a classic homemade three-cheese casserole.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States