Allie's Delicious Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This recipe is awesome. It's my first time making mac and cheese in years and it was delicious! Instead of the cheeses mentioned, I just asked the delicatessen for cheese ends (that's what my mom has always done for hers because they're cheap and you get a variety) and it came out great! I'm sure the other cheeses together would be lovely though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
My husband loved this. Wants me to make it again! I took a few of the reviewers recommendations and used a quart of half & half, worcestershire and mustard. On top I added garlic & herb bread crumbs and sprinkled with smoked paprika. Thanks Allie for a great recipe for me to play with. It was my first time making my new husband's favorite dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Here's the basic recipe, w following changes that I took from other recipes....for cheeses, I used 8 oz ea sharp cheddar, monterey jack, and mozzarella, all grated before adding to the simmering roux of 5 tbs butter and 5 tbs flour I used gravy flour...i used one quart of fat free half and half instead of milk...also added pinch nutmeg, 1 tsp dijon mustard, 1 tsp worcestershire sauce, 1/2 lb tavern ham from deli counter, thickly sliced so I could dice it into very small pieces, 1/2 medium onion, grated...all gets mixed into the sauce....I.used 1 lb elbow macaroni, mix well with the sauce, poured into buttered casserole dish, and then topped w progresso italian bread crumbs, mixed w melted butter until crumbly, put in 400 oven for 25 mins or until brown on top, dont overcook...really delicious, and a lot of leftovers...ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I was disappointed in this recipe. It was really bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I give 2starts to this recipe because it gets ruined by baking it so long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
try pepper jack instead of monterrey jack, keep the dry mustard & cayenne. yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keycat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This is really good, but I always use 2% evaporated milk in recipes for cream sauce & it worked great in this. I didn't have ham, but mixed in some broccoli & red pepper flakes, used Mexican blend cheese in place of the mozzarella so it would be less stringy, & crumbled crispy bacon & buttered crumbs on top. It was wonderful & I'm sure I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Try it with sauted hot Italian sausage rounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This is a very good recipe and I like it. However my favorite mac and cheese recipe of all time is Giada DeLaurentiis' mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Yum! Very scrumptious and didn't change a thing! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Allie’s Delicious Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make a classic homemade three-cheese casserole.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States