Allie's Delicious Baked Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
I've made this recipe for guests and family and have always had rave reviews. I've learned to look for smaller apples as I find it difficult to strech the quartered puff pastry dough over the larger ones. It is now a staple dessert in my family. Really great!! Pat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
Because of previous reviews made this for guests without previously trying it out. What a hit!! It was easy and great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
This dessert was so easy to make and it was a huge hit at my party. To save time, I made the dumplings in the morning and put them in the refrigerator. I baked them during dinner so that they were still warm when it was time for dessert. The kitchen smelled heavenly. Everyone requested a copy of the recipe. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
absolutely wonderful!!! I can't say anything else, except no more early Sunday morning bakery trips for this family!!!! A definite hit!!! NYRED
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
Have to agree with previous reviews - absolutely delicious, easy to make, and an attrative side dish or dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FMDEMAY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
These came out great! Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
This is the first time I have ever tried to bake with fruit, it turned out perfictly! A smash hit with the whole family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
I always hate when people change stuff about the recipes but still review them, but I did that with this one. Sorry! I did everything exact except that I chopped the apples rather than using halves. It was delicious. I tried it first with one sheet of pastry and they were gone within 5 minutes of coming out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcalester, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
I tested this recipe today before making it for a dinner party this weekend and it was a big hit. I made a few changes by adding 1/2 brown sugar 1/2 white sugar, I also added some rum soaked golden raisins and some walnuts. I will definatley keep this recipe and make it again and again. Thank you so much for a wonderful treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dlish

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CandiceSteele
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
This was just awesome. They were easy to make, looked great and tasted even better. With a little scoop of vanilla ice cream, it makes the perfect fall dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandiceSteele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Higashi-Omi, Shiga, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Baked Flan

See how to make a simple flan with a creamy, custardy texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States