Allie's Delicious Baked Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
The sugar mixture is too much, I think. I'd halve it in future. Also, I left the icing out. I didn't make dumplings, but rather, I made an apple strudel log shaped pie out of this. Still, the apple filling from this recipe tastes better than the very basic Apple Strudel filling I used to use for my apple pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
This is an awesome recipe.. Very easy to make. I chopped the apples and like another reviewer i only used 2. Also next time i will make only half of the sugar mixture. I had at least half leftover. The crust is so nice and flaky and the apple mixture is yummy. I had fears of a liquid mess but everything stayed right where it was supposed to be. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Esko, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
Amazing recipe! The first time I halved the recipe and left off the icing due to popular request, and everyone raved about them. The second time, I chopped up the apples, which seemed to let the mixture really come together- and they were even better! (Still no frosting, though; will try that next time.) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
Great Recipe! I did tweak it slightly by using half the ingredients, including the number of apples (chopped). Was a big hit with my family! Great with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zafah7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mamaroneck, New York, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
I always hate when people change stuff about the recipes but still review them, but I did that with this one. Sorry! I did everything exact except that I chopped the apples rather than using halves. It was delicious. I tried it first with one sheet of pastry and they were gone within 5 minutes of coming out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcalester, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CandiceSteele
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
This was just awesome. They were easy to make, looked great and tasted even better. With a little scoop of vanilla ice cream, it makes the perfect fall dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandiceSteele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Higashi-Omi, Shiga, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
These were pretty good. Next time I think I would prefer to cut up the apples more. The sugar and cinnamon didn't really penetrate through to the core of the apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
awesome almost like i was at the apple orchard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Great recipe... everyone loved me at Thanksgiving for it. Takes some effort, but sure comes out really sweet. It'd be even better for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Baked Flan

See how to make a simple flan with a creamy, custardy texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States