Allie's Delicious Baked Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Fabulous! Especially served w/vanilla bean ice-cream...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karis T.
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I wish I could give these 10 stars! HOLY COW they were amazing! My husband was literally unable to speak because he was eating so fast! I didn't have any breadcrumbs so I just used flour instead and I also used about half of the amount of cinnamon called for. These are heavenly!! Serve them warm with ice cream and you have a fancy-schmancy, but super easy dessert! Thank you Allie for these awesome apple dumplings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karis T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This was good but next time I will cut the apple in pieces and bake for a shorter amount of time. Everything was done but it was hard to eat. Also, I sprinkle the tops with raw sugar before I baked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housgrll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JeanNeeNer
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
These were easy and good! I could tell immediately 3 tblspns cinnamon is way too much. I halved the sugar, using combination of white and brown sugar, added two teaspoons cinnamon and 1/2 tspn nutmeg, and less than 1/4 cup bread crumbs. I followed suggestion to chop the apples (2 was enough), and the biggest thing was working the pastry dough to make sure I sealed the edges. I'm sure I'll improve. Anyway, some liquid did run out, but they were excellent. Will make often, thanks Nyred!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanNeeNer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
These were a little bland for me. I prefer more flavor to my dumplings. I think maybe the glaze is very neccessary since we used ice cream instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Arenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
I didn't like that I had to eat them the same day (which is true by the way). And I ended up with way too much of the cinnamon sugar mixture leftover. But it was good. Not an overly sweet dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmoore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Not good as written. There wasn't enough flavor and the sauce just ended up stuck to my pan. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Very delicious! Like other reviewers, I chopped the apples first and followed the recipe otherwise. Nice crispy, flaky crust, done-but-not-mushy apples, nice spice. Over all very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Peek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monticello, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
These were awesome! We ate them with vanilla ice cream and it was perfect! Not difficult to make at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fox!nSox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
The apples baked perfectly, the tastes blended nicely, and it was a simple recipe to follow. Try it!, you have nothing to lose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by family of five

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Baked Flan

See how to make a simple flan with a creamy, custardy texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States