Allie's Delicious Baked Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Fabulous! Especially served w/vanilla bean ice-cream...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karis T.
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I wish I could give these 10 stars! HOLY COW they were amazing! My husband was literally unable to speak because he was eating so fast! I didn't have any breadcrumbs so I just used flour instead and I also used about half of the amount of cinnamon called for. These are heavenly!! Serve them warm with ice cream and you have a fancy-schmancy, but super easy dessert! Thank you Allie for these awesome apple dumplings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karis T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This was good but next time I will cut the apple in pieces and bake for a shorter amount of time. Everything was done but it was hard to eat. Also, I sprinkle the tops with raw sugar before I baked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housgrll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JeanNeeNer
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
These were easy and good! I could tell immediately 3 tblspns cinnamon is way too much. I halved the sugar, using combination of white and brown sugar, added two teaspoons cinnamon and 1/2 tspn nutmeg, and less than 1/4 cup bread crumbs. I followed suggestion to chop the apples (2 was enough), and the biggest thing was working the pastry dough to make sure I sealed the edges. I'm sure I'll improve. Anyway, some liquid did run out, but they were excellent. Will make often, thanks Nyred!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanNeeNer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
These were a little bland for me. I prefer more flavor to my dumplings. I think maybe the glaze is very neccessary since we used ice cream instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Arenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
I didn't like that I had to eat them the same day (which is true by the way). And I ended up with way too much of the cinnamon sugar mixture leftover. But it was good. Not an overly sweet dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmoore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Not good as written. There wasn't enough flavor and the sauce just ended up stuck to my pan. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Very delicious! Like other reviewers, I chopped the apples first and followed the recipe otherwise. Nice crispy, flaky crust, done-but-not-mushy apples, nice spice. Over all very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatPhish

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monticello, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
These were awesome! We ate them with vanilla ice cream and it was perfect! Not difficult to make at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fox!nSox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
The apples baked perfectly, the tastes blended nicely, and it was a simple recipe to follow. Try it!, you have nothing to lose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by family of five

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Baked Flan

See how to make a simple flan with a creamy, custardy texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States