Allana's Excellent Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by TeenCookingLovey
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Ah-mazing!! Made it for my family, and deffinetly making it more often during the cold winter :) Deeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenCookingLovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Absolutely the best soup I've ever tasted and was so easy to make that even me, who has never made a soup before, was successful! My husband and kids loved it! (and of course me)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wilmoth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I am rating this recipe on the listed ingredients. This is a very good soup. My husband and 10 year old really liked it. I enjoyed it as well. My husband asked me to keep this in the recipe box and close at hand. I think it would taste wonderful with a little shredded cheddar. I think just a very little bacon on top would work wonderful too. If you like potato soup, you should at least give this a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
WONDEFUL! Made vegetarian/vegan by substituting with 2 cubed vegetarian hot dogs for the ham and coconut milk for cow's milk. I followed all the advise about the salt and did not use any. MY FAMILY LOVED IT!! I will be making this again!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
The flavor with the seasonings was a nice difference, but I was hoping the soup would be a little more creamy. Also, I thought the recipe called for too many potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Delicious! Perfect for a chilly night, I got rave reviews, it is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennySuey
Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Very good!! I had a huge crowd here tonight and doubled the recipe. I did feel it needed to be thickened up just a tad and added a small amount of cornstarch/water slurry. Offered Crumbled Bacon and Shredded Cheddar and everyone was very happy! Compliments all around. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Fantastic! The household doesn't really care for celery anyhing, but where there is a cream soup, there is a replacement cream soup ready to fullfill it's role. In this case, I used mushroom soup with a cup of mushrooms, sauteed with the ham and onions. This was a wonderful soup that pleased us all. I would suggest a little bit of flour mixture and cheese, as someone else posted, just to give it that extra thickness. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jastya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Fantastic Recipe... I made this exactly as is, except left out the onions. Two words: NONE LEFT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Very good! I did not add salt the ham was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Tahlequah, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States