Alla Checca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Very tasty! Added some finely chopped green peppers and only half the olive oil as others had suggested. Hubby gave it a thumbs up. Will definitely make again-especially with all these wonderful summer tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This recipe was good. I used less olive oil than the recipe called for - I added it into the bowl after I had put in the tomatoes and other ingredients, then just sort of eyeballed it. As the mixture sits, it releases a bit more liquid. I made sure to add plenty of salt to the sauce so the finished pasta would have enough flavor. It was a good way to help me use my summer bounty of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Very good. No need for all that olive oil. A 1/4 cup was more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I use this as a Salsa! I don't add as much oilve oil. It is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BELEDONA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Just what I was looking for! I wanted something light to go with my orzo...like an orzo pasta salad. And, something simple. This is so good...needs time to macherate but I just can`t help digging my spoon it. Used basil from my garden and can`t wait until my tomatoes are ripe. This will be my standard summer pasta. YUMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUPPUSAMY
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
i didnt read the directions all they way before i decided to make this. so i had to skip the marinating. tossed with pasta and cooked for a few mins so the flavors came together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Simple, homey and delicious classic Italian dish. Something you can put together in minutes and turn out something sensational! I never bother with the marinating part - it's just as good skipping that step. This time, however, I took it a step further and added shrimp, cooked scampi style with a little white wine, lemon juice, fresh parsley and more garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Gotta love when basic and simple ingredients add up to an easy and delicious meal. I prepped the sauce in the a.m. and couldn't keep my nose out of it all day. I didn't have one speck of any cheese to top it with and it was still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Wow - very tasty! I loved how flavorful this dish was with so little effort. I didn't have time to let it marinate and it was still fab - can't wait to taste it next time with I prepare it in advance! Thank so you much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinyOne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
All time favorite for us. Have to make every summer when tomatoes are ripe. Make sure to grow lots of basil and garlic for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States