Alla Checca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Really enjoyed this. I used fresh tomatoes from my garden and added a touch of onion to the sauce. Very light and oh, so tasty! Will definitely make this again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
My family LOVED this recipe. When the garden is bursting with tomatoes, this is the perfect go-to recipe to use them. It's extremely easy to make and very satisfying. I highly recommend this recipe just as it is. It needs no adjustments! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Great recipe. Tastes like bruschetta on pasta instead of bread. Perfect the way it is although I added a few red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shirley, New York, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This was tasty, and extremely simple! I omitted the salt (don't care for salt in my food) and used a bit more garlic. Thanks Star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was so good. I bit of prep but well worth it. Even my hubby who isn't a big fan of garlic liked it, so that made it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy1225

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erlanger, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
We liked this very much! Easy to make, but not as good with canned tomatoes. I crushed some fresh and diced some as well because I wanted a chunky texture. Will make over and over I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Absolutely delish. Instead of raw garlic, I added chopped roasted garlic. We use fresh linguine from the deli section at the grocery, and fresh parmesan. On the side, I offer a sauteed zucchini, crookneck squash and onion mixture that tastes wonderful mixed in. The kids prefer it without,which is why I serve it on the side. We also usually serve a cold protein with this: leftover grilled chicken or smoked salmon. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fife, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Fantastic and simple! The only thing I changed was halving the oil, 1/4 cup is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Great idea. We added about a half of a small red onion, used less than half the oil, omitted the cheese (vegan), and added a tsp or two of lemon juice and balsamic vinegar. We didn't have time to let it sit at all, but it still tasted great. Had it last night and we're making it again tonight since it was freakin tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Used home grown tomatoes and basil....that made it perfect. Did add red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMARTIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States