Alla Checca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
This was an easy recipe and great to make on an evening when you get home just in the nick of time for dinner. My one mistake was using jarred garlic instead of fresh raw to save time because unlike many of the other raters ours was lacking in garlic flavor. We will be making this again and using fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
we loved this recipe,good idea to marinate for a few hours.After cooking pasta added 2 cups rotisserie chicken to sauce and pasta. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
This was wonderful. I made it using the first of my tomatoes and my basil. Loved the garlic flavour. I would use a little less oil and I added fresh ground black pepper. Try shaved parmesan instead of grated. It's a little more robust to go with the other flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYSWISKGAL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
My mother-in-law makes this but also adds brie with the rind removed and torn into small pieces. Then she leaves it covered at room temp. for hours. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
I love this dish. Great for parties, because it can be served at room temperature. Those who call it soupy said the garlic was too strong were probably using way too much sauce for the amount of pasta they cooked. When you mix the sauce into the pasta, it should almost look like it doesn't have any sauce on it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Liberty, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
sorry, did NOT like this at all... way too garlicky (consider I love garlic) and just too soupy :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
This was ok, especially since it was so hot outside. But it was pretty soupy and I dont think it needed all that olive oil, you could get away with half. Also I love garlic but this was too much raw garlic for me. Might make again but needs to be tweaked.y
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
Very nice. I used angel hair... which I wouldn't really recommend, as there just isn't enough sauce to cover that much surface. Perhaps some spaghetti or penne next time. What really made this dish amazing, though, was using it for bruschetta! I spread a little on some bread with mushrooms and topped with parmesan... it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
This is excellent. The only thing I added was a teaspoon of crushed red pepper flakes to spice it up a bit. Will definitely make this again before we run out of home-grown tomatoes and basil this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
OH MY GOODNESS! This was so good! I thought I was going to have to have more for breakfast (but I didn't)! I will be eating this until tomatoes are out of season again! I didn't let it sit out very long, because I couldn't wait. All I had was dried basil, but I'm sure fresh will be even better. I will also use a little less garlic. Thanks Star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States