Alla Checca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I had tomatoes and basil from the garden to use up. I made up the mixture and put on top of spaghetti squash. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Classic example of simple, fresh, unassuming ingredients when brought together make the very best of meals. Sometimes simple is best after all. Thank you Star Pooley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I made the recipe as written for the first time last night and it was delicious! I didn't even add the parmesan since I am trying to eat more vegan. I let the tomato mix sit for about 6 hours. It was a yummy fresh tasting dinner. I will be adding this recipe to my box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amoore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is so easy and fresh tasting, you can’t go wrong. I didn’t have quite enough basil so I added in a little dried basil and let it sit for the full ten hours. Delicious served with garlic bread. So easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Classic. Can't go wrong. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
A great, simple recipe to use up leftover pasta and fresh tomatoes and basil from the garden. The tomato mixture sat for 9 hours and was delicious in this dish. Leftovers were very good, cold the next day for lunch. Served this dish with 'Tomato Bruschetta' and 'Apple and Brown Sugar Corned Beef' both AR recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I have been making this for years, everyone loves it. (Except for the few who hate garlic). The best summer pasta ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Not bad. Needed a little bit more garlic and definitely more herbs.. I used cherry tomato rather than regular tomatoes for that sweeter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
very nice. i love garlic, but i would half it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This is good, but I definitely prefer Mean Woman Pasta from this site (with the addition of kalamata olives and pepperocinni)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States