All That's Good Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Not enough flour in this recipe; too many wet ingredients. Try adding another cup of flour or a cup whole oats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. I should have read the reviews below...The first batch was thin as pancakes. I added baking powder and it did nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
heh, im only 13 and they worked for me. try adding less butter and chocolate syrup because thats probably what makes it so gooey. and add baking powder so theyre not so thin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
The cookies when they came out were paper thin they tasted fine you could eat it with a spoon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
This is the biggest gooeyest mess I have encountered yet. I had to doctor it just so as not to waste all of the ingredients by simply pitching them! I hope someone else has better luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I also wish I had read the reviews. Dough spread very thin. Cookie was very krispy would not make again. A friend suggested more flour.....but I would not waste my time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
I wish I had read the other notes of people who this recipe had flopped on, before I tried it myself, but I unfortunitely forgot. They did indeed spread, covering the entire cookie sheet from only 12 cookies dropped onto the sheet, and were almost impossible to scrape free where the edges burned, after only 4 minutes or so of cooking. I tried adding over an additional CUP of flour, with much the same results, only it took closer to the minimum cooking time of 8 minutes. I would not recommend this recipe, until it's been reviewed and revised, severely, unless of course you like chocolate glop that requires a fork or spoon to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2001
These cookies were flat as pancakes and spread into one glob. I threw out the dough as they couldn't be taken off the cookie sheets as cookies. I wonder if this recipe is correct. ONE TABLESPOON of baking soda may be the problem. This was a waste of good ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2000
I made these cookies to a friend I have in Macedonia. They stayed good after a week which was really good for mailing purposes. They were so chocolately and most. I really enjoyed these cookies and my friend did too. Great cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States