All-Star Veggie Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Yummy recipe! I will definetly make it again! I made it with ketchup mixed with a ground red pepper spice instead of the barbeque.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
Delicious. I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PARKER71
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This All-Star Veggie Burger gets 5-stars! I am pleasantly surprised at how flavorful it turned out to be. Used all the ingredients listed except for the dried sage which is replaced with thyme. We froze the remaining patties and it works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Great recipe. I love the variety. Next time I make it I'll add one egg so that they don't fall apart when flipped. I cooked them on the griddle because they were burning in the frying pan. I couldn't find oat bran at the store so I used wheat germ instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
all star gets 5 stars! easy to make and taste good. I made it without oat bran and used more oats.i put it on a homemade whole wheat burger bun with mayo and ketchup and a slice of smoked provelone "veggie" cheese. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
This was a wonderful recipe that I would make again except that next time I would add a bit more egg to get the patties to stick together better I did use 1 egg but it wasn't enough, they fall apart very easily. I also used Tariaki sauce instead of the bar-b que sauce because I couldn't find the bar-b que sauce and it gave the burgers a tangy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Im not a vegetarian and this meal was fabulous!! I did add an egg which helped (kinda the meatloaf effect). I also added about 1/4 cup Bisquick for it to stick together even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMarcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Egg you have to put an egg in it, other wise loved as did the family mine were thin so heaps were made and brought firm tofu so no squeezing. Loved it thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
These turned out totally awesome, but we did make a few changes. We added 2 eggs, used leftover yellow rice with peas and onions instead of the brown rice, used ketchup/worchestershire mixture instead of the Korean bbq sauce. The first one was a wet mess that crumbled apart so added 1/4c panko to the mix and let sit for a minute--then it worked great. With those modifications they turned out great. Next time I will try cutting down the tofu by half, try quinoa instead of rice, and I would add 1/2 med onion minced. Will let you know how this turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I was out of oat bran so I doubled the cooking oats. And instead of hunting down Korean BBQ sauce, I just used my favorite BBQ sauce that was already on hand. My whole family enjoyed these veggie burgers and I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States