All Protein Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Wow - this was great! I will never go back to my old recipe! I used minced garlic and omitted the garlic salt, added pepper and dill, and only about half the chili powder. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Couldn't tell it was low-carb! Made a few modifications and deleted all garlic salt/pepper and added half a raw diced onion. Topped with a small amount of ketchup mixed with chili powder to carry the flavor from the meat! GREAT DISH and definitly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I wasn't impressed with this...even if it is all protein. Very bland. Maybe I am ruined after making Rempel Family Meatloaf on this website!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
My husband is a meatloaf lover and we thought he'd have to give it up when he went low carb. I do not like meatloaf, but even I like this recipe!! Twice now I've forgotten the crushed pork rinds and it has turned out fine, anyway. I think I'll just leave them out on purpose in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Not bad at all. When I took it out of the oven, there was literally a puddle of grease on top of the meatloaf, which I poured off... I suppose that was better than having the grease in it. Maybe all meatloafs are like that? This was my first time making/eating meatloaf. My boyfriend (Mr. Low Carb) really liked it, which is who I made it for. I did omit the garlic salt and garlic pepper, using garlic powder and black pepper instead. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I went looking for a good main dish because I'm on Atkins. Wow! This is great. My husband hates meatloaf but he absolutely loves this one! He even told his mom about it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
good consistency but VERY salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
A great way to serve meatloaf with less fat and more protein. I did mine "Cheeseburger-style." I used 1 lb. extra lean beef and 1 lb. ground turkey, 3/4 cup cheddar cheese flavored pork rinds, 1/2 cup egg beaters instead of the 2 real eggs and Lawrey's seasoning. I layed it out on a sheet pan and topped it with 1/3 cup green onion and sliced low-fat American cheese on top, then rolled it up and baked it in a loaf pan for one hour at 375. Turned out so pretty and tasted fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Tasted just like my old recipe. Was a little salty but all in all very good low carb recipe. Great for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
I made several modifications according to the other reviewers suggestions. Overall I was really pleased! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States