All Protein Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This is great- my son recently was diagnosed with Type 1 diabetes and I've been looking for low carb versions of his favorite foods- I omitted the chili powder and added dried onion instead- everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
My family loved this! I omitted the garlic salt and went with 1 tbsp of garlic powder. I used plain ground pepper instead of the garlic pepper. Added 1 cup of minced onion. Served with garlic mashed cauliflower!!! Total hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Tried it, loved it. Since I love hot and spicy, I made it again using hot and spicy skins and pureed rotell in place of the tomato sauce. The last 5 mins. I melted no carb pepperjack cheese on top. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I never add the pork skins. Adding filler to meat loaf was started to make the meat stretch not in enhance the flavor. I add lots of chopped fresh mushrooms, onions, and red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Way to salty and all you could taste was the clili powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
very soft and a lot of egg, good for dieting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Just cooked this.. love it... its one of the best Ive ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Did not form a loaf at all, and I used over a cup of crushed pork skins. Its close to a loosemeat than meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flinnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Upon reading the previous reviews, I went ahead & left out the garlic salt entirely - just added fresh minced garlic instead & only used 1 Tbsp of Chili powder w/ this one. 2.5 seems excessive & my kiddos can't take that much spice ...yet! Otherwise - it was wonderful & had great flavor - & that's coming from someone who previously - since I was a child - HATED meatloaf! This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I love this recipe! I use ground turkey and I add basil and Italian seasoning! I also use spicy pork skins, being from the south, it really adds to the spices! It is a great meal for those watching their carbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States