All Protein Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Good flavor. Would modify by using one egg instead of two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msprimo702
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This was a really good meatloaf, although I added a few things. I added 1/4 cup of onions and diced tomatoes in the meat before baking and used another half a can of tomato sauce for the top. I also use Hot and Spicy pork rinds. It comes out excellent and my family LOVES it so much I have to make 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I do like this recipe, but did change somethings. I didn't use the pork skin, because I didn't have any on hand. Used reduce fat Ritz. Used egg stubsitute for whole eggs. Next time I will put more Ritz in, because it was too moist and not like a loaf. Over all it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxane Michelle Roberts Vockro

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boron, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I too used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. This was excellent! Will make definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This is a great recipe. I too modified like others did. I used 90/10 ground beef. I cut back to 1/3 of the garlic salt and used no salt added tomato sauce. I also cut back a lot on the chile powder due to personal preference...a tablespoon was plenty. We don't do pork rinds, so I replaced that with grated parmasean cheese. I also used egg beaters instead of eggs. Had a bit of jar pizza sauce left and coated the top with that during the last 15 minutes of baking. Before topping with the sauce, I poured off most of the liquid in the pan. All in all, delicious. I served with cheesy broccoli and it was a hit! Definitely a do-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff Ruffner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Made this straight from the recipe with no changes. I've enjoyed jucier meatloafs but this was tasty, spicy, and very easy to make. All in all, a solid recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This is great- my son recently was diagnosed with Type 1 diabetes and I've been looking for low carb versions of his favorite foods- I omitted the chili powder and added dried onion instead- everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
My family loved this! I omitted the garlic salt and went with 1 tbsp of garlic powder. I used plain ground pepper instead of the garlic pepper. Added 1 cup of minced onion. Served with garlic mashed cauliflower!!! Total hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Tried it, loved it. Since I love hot and spicy, I made it again using hot and spicy skins and pureed rotell in place of the tomato sauce. The last 5 mins. I melted no carb pepperjack cheese on top. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I never add the pork skins. Adding filler to meat loaf was started to make the meat stretch not in enhance the flavor. I add lots of chopped fresh mushrooms, onions, and red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States