All Protein Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
A bit too salty. If made again I would use grated parmesan for the bonding agent to hold it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I thought it was really good. The meatloaf wasn't salty , but it is unfortunate about the amount of sodium in pork skins so I might try and find a different alternative next time. Otherwise it was fast, simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vschneider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Good flavor. Would modify by using one egg instead of two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msprimo702
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This was a really good meatloaf, although I added a few things. I added 1/4 cup of onions and diced tomatoes in the meat before baking and used another half a can of tomato sauce for the top. I also use Hot and Spicy pork rinds. It comes out excellent and my family LOVES it so much I have to make 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I do like this recipe, but did change somethings. I didn't use the pork skin, because I didn't have any on hand. Used reduce fat Ritz. Used egg stubsitute for whole eggs. Next time I will put more Ritz in, because it was too moist and not like a loaf. Over all it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxane Michelle Roberts Vockro

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boron, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I too used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. This was excellent! Will make definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This is a great recipe. I too modified like others did. I used 90/10 ground beef. I cut back to 1/3 of the garlic salt and used no salt added tomato sauce. I also cut back a lot on the chile powder due to personal preference...a tablespoon was plenty. We don't do pork rinds, so I replaced that with grated parmasean cheese. I also used egg beaters instead of eggs. Had a bit of jar pizza sauce left and coated the top with that during the last 15 minutes of baking. Before topping with the sauce, I poured off most of the liquid in the pan. All in all, delicious. I served with cheesy broccoli and it was a hit! Definitely a do-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff Ruffner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Made this straight from the recipe with no changes. I've enjoyed jucier meatloafs but this was tasty, spicy, and very easy to make. All in all, a solid recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Mumaugh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This is great- my son recently was diagnosed with Type 1 diabetes and I've been looking for low carb versions of his favorite foods- I omitted the chili powder and added dried onion instead- everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
My family loved this! I omitted the garlic salt and went with 1 tbsp of garlic powder. I used plain ground pepper instead of the garlic pepper. Added 1 cup of minced onion. Served with garlic mashed cauliflower!!! Total hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States