All Protein Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
I gave this 5 stars because the no carb concept is great and with changes for our personal taste it turned out perfect. I left the chili powder out, added 1/2 teas. ground mustard, garlic powder instead of salt and used 1/2 ground chuck and 1/2 ground pork like I would for any meatloaf. Put a little more tomato sauce on top and YUM! Next time I might up the pork skins and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Wow - this was great! I will never go back to my old recipe! I used minced garlic and omitted the garlic salt, added pepper and dill, and only about half the chili powder. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
A great way to serve meatloaf with less fat and more protein. I did mine "Cheeseburger-style." I used 1 lb. extra lean beef and 1 lb. ground turkey, 3/4 cup cheddar cheese flavored pork rinds, 1/2 cup egg beaters instead of the 2 real eggs and Lawrey's seasoning. I layed it out on a sheet pan and topped it with 1/3 cup green onion and sliced low-fat American cheese on top, then rolled it up and baked it in a loaf pan for one hour at 375. Turned out so pretty and tasted fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
Since my husband and I are on the Herbalife diet plan I needed more protien and less calories. So, I made a few adjustments that boosted the protien to about 30 and lowered calories to around 300, as well as added a side dish. Use 1 lb. Ex.lean ground beef (93/7)and 1/2 lb. ground chicken. Replace eggs with 1/2 cup Southwestern egg beaters. Exchange plain porkskins for BBQ flavored and omit Chili powder. Replace garlic salt with fresh or jarred chopped garlic (helps reduce saltiness others complained about). Keep garlic pepper and add 1/2 tsp. Italian seasoning. I forgot the worchestershire and it was okay without it. Add about a 1/2 cup of finely choped onion. Mix well and form loaf. Put in retangular casserole dish. Bake as directed. About 20 minutes before meatloaf is finished remove from oven and add 2 cans french green beans and 1 can diced tomato around sides of loaf and coat top of loaf with a mixture of 1 sm. can tomato paste, 1 Tblsp. chilli sauce and 2 Tblsp. ketchup. Return to oven and finish baking. I recomend using a meat thermometer to make sure meat is thoroughly cooked. I served with a salad for a wonderful, tasty and healthy meal. My son didn't even know he was eating "diet" food, so everyone was happy. Thanks for a great recipie...this one is a keeper at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I went looking for a good main dish because I'm on Atkins. Wow! This is great. My husband hates meatloaf but he absolutely loves this one! He even told his mom about it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Couldn't tell it was low-carb! Made a few modifications and deleted all garlic salt/pepper and added half a raw diced onion. Topped with a small amount of ketchup mixed with chili powder to carry the flavor from the meat! GREAT DISH and definitly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
Everyone that had it really enjoyed it, even the people that weren't on low carb diets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
Very flavorful meatloaf, everyone in my family loved it (even those not watching their carbs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
I am interested in making this meatloaf but do not knkow what garlic pepper seasoning is?? Please help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
My husband is a meatloaf lover and we thought he'd have to give it up when he went low carb. I do not like meatloaf, but even I like this recipe!! Twice now I've forgotten the crushed pork rinds and it has turned out fine, anyway. I think I'll just leave them out on purpose in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States