All Protein Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
Meatloaf is very salty! I would use maybe just regular powered garlic next time instead of the seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
Everyone that had it really enjoyed it, even the people that weren't on low carb diets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2003
This recipe is as good as any other meatloaf I've tried and this time it is lo-carb. I did reduce the amount of garlic salt to 1/2 teaspoon as others had complained of it being too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
This recipe was a great idea! Was looking for low-carb recipes..perfect for us on that diet. Turkey chopped meat works great as well, try that. Didn't have the pork skins, so I chopped up pecans-sounds weird, but it's good. Ran out of worcestershire so I used lite teriyaki instead. The seasonings are good, but i substitute the garlic pepper with Adobo seasoning, adds great flavor. Also try adding some dried onion flakes. Then sprinkled shredded cheddar on top at the last few minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
Many low-carb recipes use pork skins as a subsitute for bread crumbs. This is usually what makes the food so salty, not the garlic. Keep this in mind- I usually skip the salt all together and add a little fresh garlic or onion instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
I liked the recipe but 2 1/2 Tablespoons of chili powder?? Too HOT for me! I used a roughly a 1/4 of that and it came out great. Also, I used fresh garlic in place of the garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
Very flavorful meatloaf, everyone in my family loved it (even those not watching their carbs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
This recipe rates well for ease of preparation (my boyfriend made it on his own in less than 10 minutes -- and he DOES NOT COOK!); but it rates low for flavor due to an excess of chili powder (2.5 TBSP!!!) and salt. I'd follow LOWCARBGIRL's advice to not add any other salt outside the pork rinds. Being on Atkins, this one is a keeper so long as I replace some of the chili powder with other spices like thyme, oregano, parsley... The kids ate it, but noone asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
I gave this 5 stars because the no carb concept is great and with changes for our personal taste it turned out perfect. I left the chili powder out, added 1/2 teas. ground mustard, garlic powder instead of salt and used 1/2 ground chuck and 1/2 ground pork like I would for any meatloaf. Put a little more tomato sauce on top and YUM! Next time I might up the pork skins and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
I am interested in making this meatloaf but do not knkow what garlic pepper seasoning is?? Please help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States