All Protein Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I wasn't impressed with this...even if it is all protein. Very bland. Maybe I am ruined after making Rempel Family Meatloaf on this website!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
My husband is a meatloaf lover and we thought he'd have to give it up when he went low carb. I do not like meatloaf, but even I like this recipe!! Twice now I've forgotten the crushed pork rinds and it has turned out fine, anyway. I think I'll just leave them out on purpose in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Not bad at all. When I took it out of the oven, there was literally a puddle of grease on top of the meatloaf, which I poured off... I suppose that was better than having the grease in it. Maybe all meatloafs are like that? This was my first time making/eating meatloaf. My boyfriend (Mr. Low Carb) really liked it, which is who I made it for. I did omit the garlic salt and garlic pepper, using garlic powder and black pepper instead. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I went looking for a good main dish because I'm on Atkins. Wow! This is great. My husband hates meatloaf but he absolutely loves this one! He even told his mom about it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
good consistency but VERY salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
A great way to serve meatloaf with less fat and more protein. I did mine "Cheeseburger-style." I used 1 lb. extra lean beef and 1 lb. ground turkey, 3/4 cup cheddar cheese flavored pork rinds, 1/2 cup egg beaters instead of the 2 real eggs and Lawrey's seasoning. I layed it out on a sheet pan and topped it with 1/3 cup green onion and sliced low-fat American cheese on top, then rolled it up and baked it in a loaf pan for one hour at 375. Turned out so pretty and tasted fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Tasted just like my old recipe. Was a little salty but all in all very good low carb recipe. Great for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
I made several modifications according to the other reviewers suggestions. Overall I was really pleased! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
Since my husband and I are on the Herbalife diet plan I needed more protien and less calories. So, I made a few adjustments that boosted the protien to about 30 and lowered calories to around 300, as well as added a side dish. Use 1 lb. Ex.lean ground beef (93/7)and 1/2 lb. ground chicken. Replace eggs with 1/2 cup Southwestern egg beaters. Exchange plain porkskins for BBQ flavored and omit Chili powder. Replace garlic salt with fresh or jarred chopped garlic (helps reduce saltiness others complained about). Keep garlic pepper and add 1/2 tsp. Italian seasoning. I forgot the worchestershire and it was okay without it. Add about a 1/2 cup of finely choped onion. Mix well and form loaf. Put in retangular casserole dish. Bake as directed. About 20 minutes before meatloaf is finished remove from oven and add 2 cans french green beans and 1 can diced tomato around sides of loaf and coat top of loaf with a mixture of 1 sm. can tomato paste, 1 Tblsp. chilli sauce and 2 Tblsp. ketchup. Return to oven and finish baking. I recomend using a meat thermometer to make sure meat is thoroughly cooked. I served with a salad for a wonderful, tasty and healthy meal. My son didn't even know he was eating "diet" food, so everyone was happy. Thanks for a great recipie...this one is a keeper at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
I am interested in making this meatloaf but do not knkow what garlic pepper seasoning is?? Please help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States