All Protein Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Just cooked this.. love it... its one of the best Ive ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Did not form a loaf at all, and I used over a cup of crushed pork skins. Its close to a loosemeat than meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flinnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Upon reading the previous reviews, I went ahead & left out the garlic salt entirely - just added fresh minced garlic instead & only used 1 Tbsp of Chili powder w/ this one. 2.5 seems excessive & my kiddos can't take that much spice ...yet! Otherwise - it was wonderful & had great flavor - & that's coming from someone who previously - since I was a child - HATED meatloaf! This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I love this recipe! I use ground turkey and I add basil and Italian seasoning! I also use spicy pork skins, being from the south, it really adds to the spices! It is a great meal for those watching their carbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I'm not a big fan of meatloaf but enjoyed this recipe.I did go heavy on the garlic, but I love garlic. Is a great easy recipe what I would serve again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I did as instructed and also made the following changes: omitted garlic salt and used 1 Tbsp garlic powder, 2 tsp minced garlic, BBQ flavored pork skins. Added 2 ounces of heavy cream, 1 Tbsp oregano, 1 Tbsp cayenne pepper, chopped green onion. Put half the amount of meat in the loaf pan then added 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese and then put the rest of the meat in the pan so the cheese is in the middle. (Got the idea from Emeril!). It came out so delicious and flavorful and very moist! The grease from the cheese does rise up making it look odd, but it is a great low carb dish that tasted excellent! Will be doing this one again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YayHeaven

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Just made this and it is pretty good. A little bland but will continue to experiment, maybe with hot salsa and a little extra onion. My husband and FIL ate it on bread as a sandwich and loved it (of course they don't worry about carbs!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
My family declared this meatloaf to be the best I've ever made. I subbed salsa for the tomato sauce because of such a large amount of chili powder. I put some grated cheddar cheese in the middle. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Wow - this was great! I will never go back to my old recipe! I used minced garlic and omitted the garlic salt, added pepper and dill, and only about half the chili powder. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Couldn't tell it was low-carb! Made a few modifications and deleted all garlic salt/pepper and added half a raw diced onion. Topped with a small amount of ketchup mixed with chili powder to carry the flavor from the meat! GREAT DISH and definitly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States