All Protein Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I did as instructed and also made the following changes: omitted garlic salt and used 1 Tbsp garlic powder, 2 tsp minced garlic, BBQ flavored pork skins. Added 2 ounces of heavy cream, 1 Tbsp oregano, 1 Tbsp cayenne pepper, chopped green onion. Put half the amount of meat in the loaf pan then added 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese and then put the rest of the meat in the pan so the cheese is in the middle. (Got the idea from Emeril!). It came out so delicious and flavorful and very moist! The grease from the cheese does rise up making it look odd, but it is a great low carb dish that tasted excellent! Will be doing this one again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YayHeaven

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Just made this and it is pretty good. A little bland but will continue to experiment, maybe with hot salsa and a little extra onion. My husband and FIL ate it on bread as a sandwich and loved it (of course they don't worry about carbs!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
My family declared this meatloaf to be the best I've ever made. I subbed salsa for the tomato sauce because of such a large amount of chili powder. I put some grated cheddar cheese in the middle. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Wow - this was great! I will never go back to my old recipe! I used minced garlic and omitted the garlic salt, added pepper and dill, and only about half the chili powder. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Couldn't tell it was low-carb! Made a few modifications and deleted all garlic salt/pepper and added half a raw diced onion. Topped with a small amount of ketchup mixed with chili powder to carry the flavor from the meat! GREAT DISH and definitly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I wasn't impressed with this...even if it is all protein. Very bland. Maybe I am ruined after making Rempel Family Meatloaf on this website!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
My husband is a meatloaf lover and we thought he'd have to give it up when he went low carb. I do not like meatloaf, but even I like this recipe!! Twice now I've forgotten the crushed pork rinds and it has turned out fine, anyway. I think I'll just leave them out on purpose in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Not bad at all. When I took it out of the oven, there was literally a puddle of grease on top of the meatloaf, which I poured off... I suppose that was better than having the grease in it. Maybe all meatloafs are like that? This was my first time making/eating meatloaf. My boyfriend (Mr. Low Carb) really liked it, which is who I made it for. I did omit the garlic salt and garlic pepper, using garlic powder and black pepper instead. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I went looking for a good main dish because I'm on Atkins. Wow! This is great. My husband hates meatloaf but he absolutely loves this one! He even told his mom about it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
good consistency but VERY salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States