All Protein Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I gave this 5 stars because I was looking for this type of recipe and it did not feel like diet food. I used less chili powder because of reviews. Fresh garlic and omitted any other salt other than what was in the rinds and worchestershire sauce. I topped with Monterey Jack cheese and had with mashed cauliflower. It was a wonderful meal and I do NOT like meatloaf but this was good and my husband is not eating low carb and he loved it too. Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Meatloaf would have been really good minus all of the salt. I would have just added garlic alone, not garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I used 2 lbs 85/15 beef and 1/2 lbs. fresh breakfast sausage and 1 tbls. dried minced onion. no added salt with pork skins omitted chili powder and garlic salt,tomato sauce added 1 cup sugar free barbeque sauce and 3 eggs and 1 cup crushed pork skins. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carebear

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
My husband is very picky and asked that I not make this again....but I'm sure with a few changes it would be ok. I used 93% lean beef and it was just too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I've tried dozens of meatloaf recipes......and this is the BEST one! Also added cheese to the center of loaf. Awesome with or without the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This recipe was really easy to make and was very tasty. I'm going to make meatballs out of this recipe also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
A bit too salty. If made again I would use grated parmesan for the bonding agent to hold it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I thought it was really good. The meatloaf wasn't salty , but it is unfortunate about the amount of sodium in pork skins so I might try and find a different alternative next time. Otherwise it was fast, simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vschneider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Good flavor. Would modify by using one egg instead of two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msprimo702
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This was a really good meatloaf, although I added a few things. I added 1/4 cup of onions and diced tomatoes in the meat before baking and used another half a can of tomato sauce for the top. I also use Hot and Spicy pork rinds. It comes out excellent and my family LOVES it so much I have to make 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States