All Natural Strawberry Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Yoly
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Very easy to make and very good. Next time I will add more strawberries and a bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Downey, California, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I used half the lemon juice the recipe called for and I think I like it better that way. I used concentrated lemon juice because that was what I had and I used half sugar/half xylitol and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I will be making this again, so fresh and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by strawberrylemonade
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
It was super good. I made it for my sister and her friend and they loved it. I would suggest using 10 strawberries instead of 8. It gives it a better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
There were some tips I wanted to add on submission but they were edited out: -I favor the "lemon" part of the lemonade so the recipe has a good kick to it. If you prefer a sweeter drink, try using less lemon juice. The sugar on the blended strawberries just acts as a flavor enhancer. -It takes anywhere from 8-10 lemons to yield 2 cups of juice. The best is handmade of course--but be sure to swirl your pitchers a bit before serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Tate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I am so looking forward to trying this recipe. I was looking for a lemonade with strawberries. Rating 5 stars because I know my family will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vitale03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This recipe was almost perfect, but I would make two alterations. First I would add more strawberries to really get the flavor. Then, instead of blending the strawberries with two tablespoons of sugar, I would blend them with a quarter cup of sugar...it was quite tart! Also...you will need about eight standard lemons to get enough lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Bregou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I made this with and for my son and we thought it could be a little sweeter. I think our strawberries were more on the tart side, so next time I'll adjust as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Sooo BOMB! I just made this but it took me 8 lemons! So purchase a bag. Delicious and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This recipe was very simple and delicious. I added stevia to mine and instead of freshly squeezed lemon juice I used 2 cups of that 100% natural lemon juice that's usually found in a green bottle. Perfect use for a chunk of the strawberries we picked recently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States