All Natural Strawberry Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marg
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Made this with a bag of lemons to get the 2 cups. I also used Splenda instead of sugar cuz I had some and it dissolves nicely. Was just a subtitle taste of the strawberry. Would be nice with whole blackberries or blueberries in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I did strain the strawberry mixture after blending to remove some of the seeds. Really like the sweet/tart level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
With modifications, this recipe has just the right balance of sweet and tart with noticeable strawberry flavor. I made changes suggested in other reviews. I used 10 strawberries instead of 6, and I increased the sugar to 1/4 cup in the strawberry mixture. I took the time to dissolve the sugar and water on the stove, once for the strawberry mixture and again for the lemon mixture. I decreased the lemon juice, using 1 1/2 cups instead of 2. After combining the strawberry and lemon mixtures together to cool in the fridge, I also stirred about 1/4 tsp. ground ginger (not fresh) into the pitcher, just because I love the subtle crispness it adds. Chill well before serving and garnish with a lemon slice. Delicious and very pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
OMG DELICIOUS ! I added lime Juice & more sugar & strawberries and water to make more. It's soo good and simple ! Can't wait for my husband to try !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yoly
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Very easy to make and very good. Next time I will add more strawberries and a bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Downey, California, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I used half the lemon juice the recipe called for and I think I like it better that way. I used concentrated lemon juice because that was what I had and I used half sugar/half xylitol and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I will be making this again, so fresh and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by strawberrylemonade
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
It was super good. I made it for my sister and her friend and they loved it. I would suggest using 10 strawberries instead of 8. It gives it a better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
There were some tips I wanted to add on submission but they were edited out: -I favor the "lemon" part of the lemonade so the recipe has a good kick to it. If you prefer a sweeter drink, try using less lemon juice. The sugar on the blended strawberries just acts as a flavor enhancer. -It takes anywhere from 8-10 lemons to yield 2 cups of juice. The best is handmade of course--but be sure to swirl your pitchers a bit before serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Tate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States