All Natural Strawberry Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by strawberrylemonade
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
It was super good. I made it for my sister and her friend and they loved it. I would suggest using 10 strawberries instead of 8. It gives it a better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
There were some tips I wanted to add on submission but they were edited out: -I favor the "lemon" part of the lemonade so the recipe has a good kick to it. If you prefer a sweeter drink, try using less lemon juice. The sugar on the blended strawberries just acts as a flavor enhancer. -It takes anywhere from 8-10 lemons to yield 2 cups of juice. The best is handmade of course--but be sure to swirl your pitchers a bit before serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Tate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I am so looking forward to trying this recipe. I was looking for a lemonade with strawberries. Rating 5 stars because I know my family will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vitale03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This recipe was almost perfect, but I would make two alterations. First I would add more strawberries to really get the flavor. Then, instead of blending the strawberries with two tablespoons of sugar, I would blend them with a quarter cup of sugar...it was quite tart! Also...you will need about eight standard lemons to get enough lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I made this with and for my son and we thought it could be a little sweeter. I think our strawberries were more on the tart side, so next time I'll adjust as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Sooo BOMB! I just made this but it took me 8 lemons! So purchase a bag. Delicious and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This recipe was very simple and delicious. I added stevia to mine and instead of freshly squeezed lemon juice I used 2 cups of that 100% natural lemon juice that's usually found in a green bottle. Perfect use for a chunk of the strawberries we picked recently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Best strawberry lemonade recipe! The proportions are perfect. I was worried it wasn't enough strawberry at first, but was pleasantly surprised. We sugar the rim of our glasses to serve. This is a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by polly625

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I think I added many more strawberries than what the recipe called for, so my lemonade came out thick, more like a smoothie, but it was really good. Just for the fun of it, I also added chia seeds... Left them soaking in water the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Fabulous and simple! I think I will do a little less sugar next time for my personal preference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Giovannetti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States