All-Natural No-Bake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I liked that these were healthier than the regular no bake cookies. I have heard so much about the health benefits of coconut oil but this was the first time that I had used it in a recipe. These were quick and easy to make! Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
These were yummy but really sweat. I wonder if I can cut back on the honey. Family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
My mom and I made the original no-bake cookies many times while I was growing up. I always loved them, but I haven't made them in a long, long time. When I came across this recipe, I decided to give it a try and see if they were as good as what I remember the originals to be. We loved this recipe. It's not too sweet. I used a little less than a cup of honey which was perfect for our tastes. I also added a couple tablespoons ground flaxseed meal, and I doubled the vanilla. I used natural crunchy peanut butter. The texture is softer than the original, but they set just fine. The texture is great...creamy and a little chewy from the oats. This one's a keeper for us. I think it would work great with agave or brown rice syrup, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
little heavy with oil. I added a little more oatmeal..I took them one step further and made them organic....love love love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Tasted amazing! If you want to have higher nutritional value, skip the stove step and just mix it all up in a bowl and after dropping on wax paper, put it in the freezer! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This is my one and only review ever, and so it says a lot that I'm choosing to review this deliciously PERFECT cookie. Easy to make, wholesome ingredients and super DELICIOUS. I made some adjustments, however. 1) Substituted brown rice syrup for honey 2) used only 3/4 cup brown rice syrup instead of 1 cup - came out PERFECT 3) added 1/2 tsp of salt 4) doubled the vanilla. Also, I live in Southern California - it gets warm inside my house no matter what season it is. So I threw these in the freezer for 10 minutes and keep it in the refrigerator between taking bites! Just a warning: these melt really quickly, they are wonderfully messy on your fingers! I have now shared them with many people and no matter what the "taste bud" range, they have LOVED them. TRUST ME: SO DELICIOUS! MUST TRY! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I made two batches, the first one I followed the directions exactly. It was good but I'm used to the super sweet white sugar ones so for me they weren't quite sweet enough; although still very tasty for what they are. The second batch I made with real maple syrup and they were much sweeter and more along the lines of the super sweet white sugar ones. This will definitely be my go to recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I gave this 5 stars because for "healthier" and considering the ingredients used, these were very good and the sweetness was not overpowering, and most importantly, my kids loved these cookies. I tweaked the recipe a bit and added about 1/2 cup of ground flax, used 1 3/4 cup oats instead of the 2 cups, 3/4 cup of honey instead of the 1 cup asked for, and 2 teaspoon of vanilla instead of 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I followed this recipe as directed EXCEPT I did not boil the liquid as one reviewer recommended. These are really good! & they do set up quickly :) 5 min in the freezer! I may cut back on the honey as they are a little to sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Best No-Bake by far! A little heavy on the oil. I cut it in half the second time. Added raisins! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States