All-Natural No-Bake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Yep, pretty good. They do taste more like dark chocolate, as another reviewer commented. I found these plenty sweet, so I might cut back just a touch on the honey next time. I also added more 1/2 c. more oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by 5horty.48
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I used agave instead of honey and added a 1/2 cup of chia seeds because I didn't have any coconut. They turned out great. My Family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Yum! Used agave nectar in place of the honey and it worked very well as a vegan cookie recipe. I got about 20 good sized cookies from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I have made this too many times to count. They are chewy and soft and delicious! The only problem is not eating them all myself. I've tried honey and maple syrup and both work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I made these using natural PB "Adams". They were missing that rich flavor that comes with other PB brands, I even added a bit more honey. I found them boring and simply not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
So, so good! So moist and fudgy. No more dried out, crumbly cookies. I'm not a huge honey fan so I used 1/3 cup honey, 1/3 cup agave and 1/3 maple syrup. I've made them twice so far and the second time added a little less oil and little more oats and they weren't quite as oily. Also added ground chia seeds. Tried this recipe initially for someone who can't have dairy but this will be my go to no bake recipe. Scooped them into foil muffin cups and it was easy to transport. The oil will seep grouch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
easy to make and guilt free cookie to send with your kid to school. love the taste of the coconut and peanut butter together. will make again and again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I made No Bake Cookies III and this recipe on the same day. I used organic ingredients in both. What I didn't realize was missing from this recipe is the milk. In the NBCIII cookies I used almond milk instead of regular milk. This recipe doesn't call for milk at all. When the DH compared them he said that this recipe tasted more like dark chocolate even though I used the same cocoa powder in both. So, in the future I'd like to find a way to incorporate some almond milk in these without affecting the consistency. Other than that, they were PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
My family LOVED this recipe. It worked out exactly as it should have. I always use Orange Blossom Honey and we swear it tastes way better than clover or any other kind. My family doesn't like any other honey. These are really sweet which is why my kids love them. I can only eat one and I make them small. I keep these in a zip lock in the freezer and they last a really long time. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Best No-Bake by far! A little heavy on the oil. I cut it in half the second time. Added raisins! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States