All Day Versatile Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
This was the best spaghetti sauce I've ever made! I've been looking for a real good homemade sauce and now I've found it. Everyone loved it! I couldn't find beef neck bones either, so I used 2 beef ribs. I also didn't use the ground beef because I served it with my homemade meatballs instead. I doubled the recipe and I'm going to freeze the rest. I'm passing this recipe on to all my friends. Easy and Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
This is truly the most wonderful sauce! My new all-time favorite!!!! I have gotten dozens and dozens of recipes from allrecipes.com and this is BY FAR the one that got the best reaction! It is lick-the-plate good!! I did add 1/2 tsp. of celery salt...YUM! Make this and you will be hooked. Thank you for sharing this recipe NAN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
I am 100% Italian. I have searched and searched to find a really good pasta sauce and now I've finally found it. This is so wonderful. It gives me back the taste that I had as a child with all my relatives sauce. I no longer need to search. This is it. Thank you,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
I doubt I will ever seek a different recipe. This one's a DANDY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
Just like mom's! Easy and delcious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
Excellent! This is what Italians' would call "gravy". I like to also brown several chicken pieces and add them to the sauce for even more flavor and then use the ground beef to make meatballs. Thanks Nan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
This is a great bolognese sauce. I could not, for the life of me, find beef neck bones in all of Massachusetts, and ended up using pork neck bones, which I thought worked just as well. The smell in the house was amazing. Cant wait to use this for lasagna later this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
excellent sauce, but use hearty bones if you intend to cook this in a crockpot, the neck bones fell apart and were almost impossible to remove from the sauce. a real winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
Wonderful, just wonderful. My family loved this sauce and asked that I never use any other one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
This is the best slow-cooked meat sauce I have ever made. It also makes a great marinara -- I was asked to make a meatless sauce for a baby shower and used this recipe without the meat and it got rave reviews. Thanks Nan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEELCITYMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Springdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Bolognese Sauce

See how to make a truly classic ground beef and tomato sauce.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States