All Day Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Not happy with this recipe at all. Followed directions exactly and ended up not eating any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Thought this recipe was great! Super convenient too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I was surprised that this actually worked. It's good. I did what other reviewers suggested. Used only one egg, used uncooked macaroni and cooked for 2 hours on high. Watch it closely however. If I had waited to check it, it would have been a dried out mess. I also sauteed an onion. If I had green and red peppes I would have added those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Alpine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
8 year old son loved it and had seconds....husband hated it and couldnt finish his first helping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Absolutely excellent!!!!! As a busy mom of 3 under the age of 4, this is a great no stress, easy to prepare meal that the whole family enjoys!!!! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Was pretty disappointed. I tried this recipes with the suggested modifications (2 hrs cooking time, not pre-cooking noodles, adding a dash of Worcestershire) and it ended up quite rubbery in texture and overcooked at the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
made 3 batches this weekend. Doubled the macaroni each time. Batch #1: cooked macaroni 5 minutes, left out eggs, cooked 3 hours, ended up with mushy pasta and crust on the bottom of the crock. Batch #2: doubled recipe. Did not cook macaroni. Cooked 2 1/2 hours. This one went in a casserole pan for the local soup kitchen. Batch #3: did not cook macaroni, used 2 cans evaporated milk, 1 egg, 3 cups of cheese. Cooked 2 1/2 hours. Very custardy, a little bland. My family said "no more, this one is not for us."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I love how easy this is! I think I cooked the pasta a little too long before I mixed it in but I like soft pasta so it was still very yummy. There are all kinds of possibilities to vary this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I was craving this so bad that I started making i at 9:30 at night! And it was worth it... I made a few changes. I didn't boil the noodles first (and they came out perfect), I used multiple cheeses and I added a little extra spice in some paprika and red pepper flakes. Plus I stirred the mixture every half hour and cooked it on high for 2 hours. Even with the spice it was a little bland so I think I'll add more next time. Overall though, this was super easy, super quick and really really great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This was awesome ... after a few tweaks. Based on other reviews, I reduced the egg to 1 and the total cups of cheese to 3. I did NOT precook the macaroni. I uses a large oval slow cooker on high for 2 hours. It doesn't seem fair to rate the recipe since what I made is different than what was listed; I guess my rating is more for the reviewers than the original poster. This is a keeper. The resulting texture was very similar to the mac & cheese recipe from "Good Eats" but so much simpler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mac and Cheese

Great taste and classic goodness prepared in a slow cooker.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States