All Day Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I was super excited about this recipe... especially considering the vast amount of positive reviews and because I had all the ingredients in my pantry waiting for me when I got home from work. I was deeply disappointed. Very little flavor. Texture was mushy. I suppose it is good for kids. Mild and boring, but I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I followed other reviews and only used one egg. I also partially cooked the pasta for 5 minutes before adding it to the crockpot and cooked on low for 3 1/2 hours. Turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coldwater, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
A little bland , but a good recipe especially on days that you need supper ready when you get home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. Consistency was that of a custardy bread pudding. Perhaps it was because I programmed my slowcooker to shut off and just switch to warm after 5-6 hours, but I made this purposely knowing I had to work all day, and then head straight to a baseball game. Will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
very good and easy to make.... everyone likes it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb McLaud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I discovered this recipe not through this site, but through my sister-in-law. She considers this her signature dish. It's a GREAT recipe if you like a custardy or casserole texture and don't overcook the noodles. It's also excellent leftover. My husband actually thinks it tastes better leftover, which is unlike any mac & cheese I've made before. Most of them lose their flavor and the texture is off. The one thing I have to question about this recipe as written here is the cooking time. We cook it for 3 - 3 1/2 hours on low and it comes out perfect. This recipe calls for double the cooking time. I would think the noodles would be far too overcooked at that point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Slight modification. We drink rice milk at home, so I used unflavored rice milk in place of the regular milk. Then, added 1 small dollop of chilled chicken stock for a little twist of flavor and to make up for the fat I didn't get from the regular milk. Cooked on low in the crockpot for 5 hours. Tasted great. texture was more like a casserole than traditional mac n cheese...more scrambled eggy, if you will. Kids did not like it. Adults did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I would never have believed this could be so wonderful!!Cooking for 5 hrs and I served it to our monthly card club all evening, and left it in the slow cooker on 200 and at 12:00 midnight what was left (not much) was just as nice and moist as when it was finished cooking.I was kind of nervous about not being able to look or stir this while cooking but if you follow the directions you will love this recipe !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
My co-workers LOVE this macaroni and cheese. It's the only thing they'll let me bring to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Tastes great, but you can NOT keep it warm in the slow cooker too long. The noodles get huge and too soft if you keep em on low too long. On weekends my family is in and out and I was hoping to keep this warm most of the day. Back to the old way of heating it as you need it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mac and Cheese

Great taste and classic goodness prepared in a slow cooker.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States