All Day Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This was ok. It was dry. The flavor was ok, but I don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was great when it was initially made and even better the day after. There was too much food for just 2 adults and 1 child to consume. Although did great for left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Easy to make and absolutely delicious! I left it bake for almost 8 hours and it was still great with golden brown edges all around. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I usually make my own from scratch and bake it in the oven. I didn't have time this time. So I tried this one. It's very good but mine turned out a bit mushy. I like a firmer noodle. But all in all I would say this was a good one to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Ricker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Recipe is a good base, but needs work. 4 cups of sharp cheddar completely over powers it so it is the only thing you can taste. it needs less time than 5hrs, in this time on low the outside becomes dark brown and tough, I should not have to cut mac and cheese with a knife. I tried it in three different slo cookers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimpmwo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Assonet, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I didn't cooked the macaroni and I used whole wheat elbows. I looked in through the glass top after 4 hours and the edges looked burnt so I checked it. The elbows were mushy. The edges were burnt. It tasted okay. AND I only had the slow cooked set on WARM. I won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Byron, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
EXCELLENT - The only change I made was suggested by several others. I cooked the macaroni in boiling salted water for only 5 minutes - then I followed everything else exactly except I cooked on high for 2 hours! Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I cook on low for 3 hours and 15 minutes and it's the best mac and cheese I've ever had except Piccadilly Restaurant. I like when the cheese sticks to the pot and turns brown....almost like the old oven versions. We don't make it often but when we want mac and cheese, this is the recipe we use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I was super excited about this recipe... especially considering the vast amount of positive reviews and because I had all the ingredients in my pantry waiting for me when I got home from work. I was deeply disappointed. Very little flavor. Texture was mushy. I suppose it is good for kids. Mild and boring, but I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I followed other reviews and only used one egg. I also partially cooked the pasta for 5 minutes before adding it to the crockpot and cooked on low for 3 1/2 hours. Turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coldwater, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States