All Day Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I love how easy this is! I think I cooked the pasta a little too long before I mixed it in but I like soft pasta so it was still very yummy. There are all kinds of possibilities to vary this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I was craving this so bad that I started making i at 9:30 at night! And it was worth it... I made a few changes. I didn't boil the noodles first (and they came out perfect), I used multiple cheeses and I added a little extra spice in some paprika and red pepper flakes. Plus I stirred the mixture every half hour and cooked it on high for 2 hours. Even with the spice it was a little bland so I think I'll add more next time. Overall though, this was super easy, super quick and really really great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This was awesome ... after a few tweaks. Based on other reviews, I reduced the egg to 1 and the total cups of cheese to 3. I did NOT precook the macaroni. I uses a large oval slow cooker on high for 2 hours. It doesn't seem fair to rate the recipe since what I made is different than what was listed; I guess my rating is more for the reviewers than the original poster. This is a keeper. The resulting texture was very similar to the mac & cheese recipe from "Good Eats" but so much simpler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBPG
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Really what I wanted...creamy, comfort food. Mine seemed to be done in 3 hours though. LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by add_chase
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This smelled and looked amazing, but it was extremely bland and rubbery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by add_chase

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I found this to be too greasy. The first bite was good but after the next few I had to push the plate away. I could see using this as a nice side once I make some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIsom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This is an amazing Mac 'n Cheese recipe! We loved it. It is so quick & easy. I read several reviews and decided to make 2 slight changes. I didn't cook my macaroni before hand, I just added it dry to the cheese & milk mixture. The only other thing I did different was cook it on high for about 2 1/2 hours instead of low for 5-6 hours. I just forgot to get this going earlier in the day. It turned out just fine making those 2 little changes. It is very filling & yummy! Perfect on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Way too long cooking time. I taste tested the mac and cheese at around 1 hour and it was very tastey. I would estimate the cook time needs to be shortened to around 2 hours. At 5 hours it was burned around the edges and all the flavor had been cooked out of it. Otherwise I would have given this a great rating because I know that it has potential. I also added two tablespoons of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Came out perfect. Love this recipe for a good southern treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I found this recipe very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States